Share Your World–2014 Week 33

We watch the weeks pass quickly, before our very eyes, with the weekly link-up to Share Your World. I won’t waste any more of your time, and will get right to the questions Cee has prepared for us.

Do you believe in ghosts?
Casper, the friendly ghost. (My age is showing, isn’t it?)

Regardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility:  If you could play any sport professionally what would it be?  Or if you can’t picture yourself playing sports, what is your favorite sport?
Golf.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?
Short.

If you were on an small island, who would you want to be with? And where is it?  How big is it?
Our family–including the grandkids; somewhere nice and warm; big enough that we could explore and never grow tired of it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I got a new camera last week, and I look forward to using it this week. 

share-your-world2

Linking to Share Your World

27 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 33

  1. i am with you on Casper…there is no sport on the face of the earth that i like. but if i had to pick one, NHRA drag racing.. short hair for me and i believe the older the person the shorter the hair is the way to go…color me jealous on the new camera. i want one but just can’t swing it right now.

    Like

    • My mom always said that about hair, too. I was surprised once to see my Grandma combing her nearly-waist-length hair. She always wore it in a twist on the back of her head, and I had no idea she had so much of it. And it was pure white. I didn’t expect to get a camera at this time, but it went on sale, and we had credit card rewards we could use toward it, too. That helped a lot.

      Like

    • I believe there are spirits, too, Theresa. This was the second time around for that question, and I was in a hurry, having a deadline this week, so when Casper came to mind, I went with it.

      Like

    • I’m with you and Tex on the spirits question. I was short on time and hurried through the questions, and that one had been asked previously. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Am I the only one that is curious about what camera you are shooting now? Am I too nosey ❓

    I do not believe in ghosts. But one of our vehicles is named Casper.
    I would ride Dressage.
    Short hair for me!
    Well, I am pretty sure I would like to be on an island with CH. It would have to be warm but not hot and no humidity. Don’t think no humidity is possible.
    I am grateful that last week CH finished all his tests and all is good.
    I am looking forward to a day trip this week.

    Like

  3. Casper is a peach of a ghost. I enjoyed your shares this week. I look forward to seeing lots of photos taken with your new camera.
    1) sure why not
    2) Nephelococcygia – (cloud watching and finding shapes in them)
    Okay, so it’s not a sport, but it should be. lol
    3) medium
    4) My husband, son, dil, grandson and some of our family members and our puppydog and the pets of our family members too.
    Somewhere that the temperatures are nice all year round
    The island is so big that we can explore it or move to different areas and it always be a joy.
    5) I got to see Baby deer quite a lot last week.
    I’m looking forward to sitting out on the porch and watching the clouds roll by when I have time. 😉

    Like

  4. Congrats on the new camera, Patti! Looking forward to the many pictures you will take. I have and love short hair, easy to take care of!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

