Thankful Thursday: Time with Family

Momdeavor is thankful for her family this week, as am I. I’m not as close with my siblings as I would like to be. The generation gap that separates some of us makes me the age of their children. Our family is spread over three states. As Momdeavor says, relationships have to be worked at. I’ve not been very good at that. 

This week, I am thankful for the time we got to spend with our daughter and her family last weekend.

P1090615Linked to Thankful Thursday

37 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Time with Family

      • It is a joy to see my kids out and prospering. I never thought at this stage of my life I would be alone but here I am and learning to walk in it is a challenge but one I have been learning to rejoice in with the hand of God as my guide.

        Like

  1. gotta love those smiles! family is a gift, certainly. i have one older bro and i enjoy family times. everybody is so busy so it only ends up being a few times a year. blessings to you and your family.

    Like

  2. I sort of understand how you feel. Between my brother and me there’s almost 5 years and my sister almost 10 years. The age gap prevented us from being close when we were young. I got married young and moved away. This didn’t help things in regard to getting closer to my siblings and then their life’s decisions really got in the way. Unfortunately, I lost my brother in 2006 and my sister…let’s just leave it with this, she isn’t always in her right frame of mind. At least I am able to keep close connections with my parents, but there are times I feel more like a younger sister to both of them than my parent/daughter. I think that’s because they were so young when they had me. Nice family photo! It was great having you over at my place!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

