Share Your World–2014 Week 28

I missed Share Your World last week, so I’m rarin’ to go this week! Bring it on, Cee! 

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?
Oh, I’ve “participated” in many parades–I’m a professional spectator! 

 

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?
I would grab a friend of mine who would probably love to go; I’d go, since I’ve never attended an opera.

 

Why did you start your blog?
I noticed blogs popping up everywhere–the newspaper, magazines, etc., and it looked like a fun thing to do. I don’t regret it for one moment! 

 

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)
Thanksgiving dinner with family

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming
up?
Last week was such a blur, I can’t remember what happened! I’m thankful for a portable fan that can follow me from room to room. I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with our family at a race venue: Obstacle Course/5K/Obstacle Course for kids–several of them are participating. I hope to get some good pictures. 

Our son-in-law celebrated his first year as an obstacle course (OCR) athlete

Our son-in-law celebrated his first year as an obstacle course (OCR) athlete. He’s even wearing the medal his kids gave him for Father’s day–after he completed the OCR they created in the backyard.


If you’d like to participate, or read more, click Share Your World.


 

 

 

 

 

36 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 28

    • He’s dedicated, Theresa. Since he travels for work, he’s been able to participate in races around the country which otherwise, he might not have been able to. Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  1. ~applause~ to your son. He must be a special person to be blessed with such a show of appreciation.
    As always, Great answers to this weeks share your world. 🙂

    Like

  2. Funny. I just asked my partner to go to the opera since we’ve never been. I got, “I hope you have a nice time.” I haven’t purchased one ticket yet, but I think it’s something I should try.

    Like

    • Thanks, Maxi. He’s put in a lot of hard work training to get to this point. Well, if someone gives us a couple tickets, we’ll just have to go! Blessings to you.

      Like

  3. Best medal.. the one the kids made! Congrats to your Son-in-law!
    I have been in many a parade. On a float, in a car, on a horse!
    No opera tickets thanks, I’d sell them.
    I started my blog to hang on to some memories through pictures.
    Happy to agree with you Patti.. Thanksgiving!
    Grateful for air conditioning last week.
    Looking forward to a short trip this week.

    Good Morning Patti!

    Like

  4. I started blogging because of my cats ! From Forum to Forum I suddenly discovered Blogger and became one in 2006 where most of the people here didn’t even know what it was, lol !

    Like

  5. Good questions and great answers!. I too love your blog and enjoy it everyday! It is very exciting about your son-in-law. hope he wins many more medals. I do agree with everyone that the best medal is from his family!!

    Like

  6. I like your reason for starting a blog. I confess starting mine because of my novel. I was told I had to have one. Prior to that I didn’t know they existed. I like blogging. Not sure how it affects my novel, but blogging is fun. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  7. I first started my blog to start an online presence when I finished my novel. Well, now my novel writing is… let’s not talk about that… let’s just say, blogging is fun 🙂

    I’m not very cultured, I’d sell the opera tickets and go to dinner with a friend!

    Great photo of your son-in-law. That is a work out holding all those medals!

    Like

    • Blogging is fun, I have to agree. I’m not cultured, either. They probably wouldn’t let me in! We’re attending this weekend’s race with the whole family.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

