Share Your World–2014 Week 25

Time to SHARE YOUR WORLD! Cee posts four questions every week, helping those who participate in reading/writing/answering to get to know each other a bit better. I love the community this brings among bloggers. Click here to find out more. You can create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or I’d love to read your responses in the comments below.

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal, drawing, cartoon or character in a movie or TV show)

Golden Retriever
I’ve always liked Snoopy from the Peanuts comic strip and cartoons. If a dog was in a movie I watched, you can bet there were tears. 

Name one thing not many people know about you.

I’ve had toxoplasmosis and nearly lost vision in my right eye–but for the grace of God and a great doctor of ophthalmology. 

Have you ever gone scuba diving?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

No, and probably not, though I did consider it at one time.

What was the most important event in your life last week? (anything goes it can be a good nights sleep, finished a reading book,winning the lottery, or getting married)

I was invited to join the devotional writing team on our church’s Facebook page.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for Taylor, my 19-year-old granddaughter, and her great attitude as she focuses on strict dietary and environmental disciplines on the road to health.

I’m looking forward to rearranging/reorganizing/decluttering our living room. It’s looking much better, but we cluttered up a couple other rooms in the house in the process.

share-your-world2

 

 

28 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 25

  1. Wow, Patti, scary with that toxoplasmosis. I’ll have to Google that to see exactly what it is.
    Let’s see if I can play along this week:
    1.) I guess I would say “collie”, since I had one when I was a little girl. and yes, her name was Lassie.
    2.) I feel that, after blogging for nearly 4 years, I’ve revealed about all there is to know about me….
    3.) Never been scuba diving, and don’t plan to go!
    4.) Going away for the weekend with my hubby.
    bonus: grateful for my friend’s successful surgery last week, and this week, I’m looking forward to a long overdue manicure tomorrow!

    Like

  2. Haha. It sounds like you rearranged your clutter 🙂 It is satisfying to get clutter out of the way. My husband clutters the dining room table with mail. I cleaned it last week. He really likes it so much, I’m now finding the mail on my kitchen table. Hmm. ..

    Like

  3. Life is unsettling at times, it’s amazing you survived so well.
    I’ll give the SYW a try too.
    1) Apparently a spoiled one, because regardless of the breed of dog we get, I spoil them to ruin. lol
    2) I’ve never eaten a s’mores.
    3) Never scuba dived. It’s not on my to-do list, but I may try it someday.
    4) Our Grandson came for a visit.
    5) I’m grateful for our garden harvest and praying for more days of the same.

    Sending healing thoughts and prayers for your Granddaughter.
    🙂

    Like

    • It’s always nice to have the grandchildren around, E.C. LOL about the spoiled dog. I like all the ingredients in s’mores, but not all together. Thanks for joining in the fun, and your thoughts and prayers are appreciated.

      Like

    • Thank you for the nomination. I don’t have the time it takes to create all the links to do justice to an award. I couldn’t keep my blog roll up to date, either, and deleted it. I invite you to visit the blogs of those who comment on mine, they’re a wonderful group of friends.

      Like

  4. 1) Spring Spaniels – They were a part of my life for many years. Great pets.
    2) Uh…Well…Nothing interesting that I wish to share…
    3) Never did; probably never will.
    4) Went out to breakfast at I-HOP with my husband. Fun.

    Have a great day, Patti…

    Like

  5. Congrats on being on the devotional writing team. I wrote devotionals for years and enjoyed all the things I learned – such valuable lessons to convey and treasure. The Golden Retriever is my favorite too 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

