Share Your World–2014 Week 22

I’m back! It was a busy week, and my laptop didn’t even make it out of it’s protective case. Hubby couldn’t believe it! The iPad came in handy, being portable and taking up little space. 

It’s a new week, a new month, and Cee has questions for Share Your World. I’ve missed all of you! Looking forward to seeing what you’re up to. 

Regarding animals would you prefer not having them around or having domestics pets, farm animals, or seeing them in nature or the zoo?

I have a major soft spot for animals of any kind, any place. 

 

Are you a collector of anything? 

I am a collector of too many things! My largest collection is Pfaltzgraff Folk Art dinnerware, followed closely by thimbles, art supplies, fabric and dust bunnies.

 

If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?

I’d like to know where these crazy pictures come from when I’m out of sight of my phone for a few seconds.

IMG_1514

 

IMG_0032

 

 

 

 

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? 

Baskin Robbins Jamocha Almond Fudge Ice Cream

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful to have had a week with family, and hubby did a fantastic job of holding down the fort here at home. Looking forward to visits with friends this week. 

That’s it for SYW for Week 22. As always, you can create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your replies in the comments below, I love hearing from you.

share-your-world2

 

24 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 22

  1. Funny photos… bet they didn’t expect you to post them, haha! I love animals, too. I’d collect more cats (real ones) if I could convince Cybil (my 14-year-old cat) and my husband that it was a good idea 🙂

    Like

  2. I like the mysterious photos. Ha! I like animals. We have a pet Bichon Frise. She thinks she is one of us, people, or else she thinks we are funny-looking dogs. Either way, she has her say in things around here. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  3. Good Morning Patti! I am totally with your answer on the first question, I don’t collect a thing anymore cause all it does is collect dust AND love your photos and know they must make your heart smile AND laugh!!!!

    Like

    • Hi Pix! I don’t add to my collections, just enjoy what I have. Maybe the grandkids will share them one day and divvy up the dust bunnies! They do make me smile, and yes, laugh uncontrollably. Have a great Friday and weekend!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

