Share Your World–2014 Week 20

Yesterday I posted Yarrow with buds. Some of you are unfamiliar with it, so here’s what it looks like now:

Yarrow with open blooms

Yarrow with open blooms; attracts butterflies

And now, it’s time to Share Your World! Cee provides us with four questions each week so we can get to know more about each other. Let’s do it!

Question #1:
If you could go back and visit any time period, what time would you travel to and why?

I lost all my grandparents when I was quite young. I would visit the early 1900s and get to know them. 

Question #2:
If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?  This is a time for you to dream and have fun.

1) I’d wish to read all of your blog posts all of the time. Of course, I’d need Spencer’s reading ability to do that. (Criminal Minds character)

2) Better yet–to visit with each and every one of you in person

3) I’d like to have my Golden Retriever back, but I don’t suppose the backyard birds would be happy about that.

Question #3: 

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Water

Question #4:
If you watch TV what are your favorite three television shows?

NCIS, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Voting was held Sunday following the church service and our interim pastor will now be our Pastor. 

This week, I’m looking forward to the tenth anniversary party of our writers group, hubby having a long holiday weekend, and spending next week with our daughter and her family. 

Now it’s your turn! I’d love to read your answers. You can create a blog post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses in the comments below.

share-your-world2

17 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 20

    • My mom always had a yellow kitchen, Carol Ann. Yarrow has been a faithful plant. I got it the year we started flower gardening, and it keeps coming back. It’s been six years, I think. Blessings to you.

      Like

  1. The yarrow is very pretty!
    Here are my answers:
    #1 I would love to go back to Jane Austen’s time (early 1800s)
    #2 Three wishes:
    To be able to travel around the world (and visit all my blogging friends while doing so)
    To have the time to write all the story ideas I have and spend time with my family
    Is it too much to ask for an end to war and suffering in the world
    #3 water
    #4 I don’t watch much TV but I never miss Heartbeat, Downton Abbey and Mr. Selfridge (or other Masterpiece Theatre productions)
    #5 Grateful for some lovely weather so I could go for a few walks on the beach.

    Like

    • Thanks, Darlene. The Yarrow is the only thing in that section with color right now, so it really stands out. Enjoyed reading your answers. We’ll keep wishing that third wish, and hope we can make a difference in someone’s life.

      Like

  2. i like ncis and criminal minds, too. 🙂 and i like yarrow. i had some purple and yellow here but couldn’t keep it alive thru winter, even tho it was supposed to be okay for texas.

    Like

    • Purple Yarrow? I don’t remember seeing it in purple. I’ll bet that’s pretty, Theresa. Some gardeners here have had Lantana come back, but mine never has. I really like it, have had several varieties of it over the years. I’m surprised at how many plants came back after the wild winter we had. Now if the squirrels will stop digging in the potted ones! I suppose any dirt is a good place to hide/look for peanuts.

      Like

      • now, lantana has been the ONLY plant i’ve had come back that was supposed to. i bought two little pots of it and both manage to come back, although one is struggling this year. the other is just beginning to push out blooms. 🙂

        Like

  3. My yarrow is still tiny, just barely up out of the ground. I sure understand about wanting your Golden Retriever back. They are such beautiful, sweet dogs.

    Like

  4. Question #1:
    If you could go back and visit any time period, what time would you travel to and why?
    My Dad was killed by lightning 4 months before I was born. I’d go back to 1925 (8 years before I was born) so that I could know him.

    Question #2:
    If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?
    1. That my new apartment would be totally decorated and that my old house (which has a lot of my stuff still in it) be cleaned out and ready for sale.

    2. That I remain healthy for many more years to come.

    3. That I live a life that is fulfilling for me and for others around me.

    Question #3:

    Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?
    Sweet tea (I am Southern to the core!)

    Question #4:
    If you watch TV what are your favorite three television shows?
    Dancing With the Stars, American Idol and I don’t know any others.

    Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
    Spending a week at the beach with my daughters family (4 generations for us)

    Getting more of my ‘stuff’ placed in my new home.

    Well, that was fun. Thanks for the invite to participate.

    Like

  5. Hi Patti!
    1. 1960s to mid 70s.
    2. Sharing your thought Patti.. I would like to have my ZCat back. I would love to talk to my Mom one last time. I wish for a peach milkshake from Chick-fil-A right now.. 😀
    3. To quench thirst.. water.
    4. Not much interested in TV.

    Grateful for all the Spring flowers last week and looking forward to much needed rain this week.
    Your Yarrow is beautiful. Looking at the Missouri Wildflower place today and hoping to buy some.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

