Share Your World–2014 Week 18

It’s time to Share Your World! I haven’t even looked at the questions yet, let’s see what Cee wants us to share this week:

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?

This is tough, I always have a LOT of objects with me when I travel–reading material, electronics–I’m going to say walking shoes because I love to explore.

What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so?

Botany

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

I lean heavily toward happy, secure, friends and family; however, life is never predictable! 

What are your favorite spices?

The ones in pumpkin pie! (cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and allspice)

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

There is always so much for which to be thankful. I’m thankful our oldest granddaughter is doing better after her visit to the ER Monday, and I look forward to going up to spend a few days with the family. 

I will post and visit your blogs when I can, but it may be unpredictable the rest of this week.

Thank you, Cee, for hosting, thanks to everyone who takes the time to Share Your World.  share-your-world2

27 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 18

  1. I agree that life isn’t predictable. I tend to think that most people have periods in their lives that are relatively predictable–and other periods that are turbulent.

    Like

  2. I always enjoy your answers. You have a great outlook on life.
    I lean the same way you do on the “I lean heavily toward happy, secure, friends and family; however, life is never predictable! ”
    Thanks for sharing this peek into your world. 🙂

    Like

  3. 1. My cell phone, so if I go off exploring I know I can meet back up with who I’m with. Don’t like feeling tethered to a group.
    2. I agree. Botany and photography and some art history, too.
    3. I prefer the secure, contented life but know I can meet challenges too, and swing into action to face them.
    4. (smile) I remember baking with our girls and teaching them the smell of spices…as I unscrewed the cap I’d hear…mmmm…. when they discovered a delightful one. I think cinnamon got the most…mmmm
    5. I’m grateful to have met such great students and colleagues this past semester and I’m looking forward to a break.

    Like

    • I know what you mean about tethered to a group. Cell phones come in handy, don’t they? Those subjects interest me, too. I want to work on my photography skills, but need to make the time. Cinnamon is always a winner.

      Like

  4. Hello Patti!
    1. If traveling means a trip away from home.. Cottonelle TP. I never leave home without it.. 😀 Just everyday tooling around, never leave home without a bottle of water.
    2. Subject I would like to study in depth.. psychology.
    3. a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood.
    4. Lavender.. love it on CH’s sliced grilled potatoes. I grow it in a pot. Basil and rosemary.
    5. Grateful for last week.. the sign I needed to make a decision.
    Looking forward to Mom’s Day at The Mama’s with family.

    Glad your granddaughter is doing well Patti!

    Like

    • I usually take water, too, or I end up buying sweet tea somewhere. Smart girl! I need to take my own roll, the huge ones provided in public places can be so frustrating to unroll. The little I’ve studied of psychology was interesting. I’ve never heard of eating lavender; grilled potato slices sound good. Enjoy your weekend Pix!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 18 | Stuphblog

  6. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 18 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Please share your thoughts.

