Share Your World–2014 Week 17

SHARE YOUR WORLD

Cee posted questions for us again this week. Can it really be the end of April? Ok, that was my question. Here are Cee’s:

What are some words that just make you smile?
Anything my grandkids text me. Sometimes, it’s not even words, but merely a jumble of letters when Miss Z has access to someone’s phone or iPod.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?
I light candles, hubby gets a flashlight or lantern. He is a collector of those, so there’s quite an assortment. I don’t have as many candles around as I used to (for decoration), but l like
Yankee Candles.Β 

What is the longest book you ever read?
The Bible. Second-longest would be Gone With the Wind.

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?
Running the vacuum cleaner for me would be the greatest trick of all.

Answer to Bonus Question–What I’m grateful for from last week, and what I’m looking forward to this week:
I’m grateful to have one of the garden beds weeded, another good massage therapist, a road trip Sunday. This week, I look forward to having rainy days to get some work done inside the house.Β 

Now it’s your turn! I’d love to read your answers, create a post and link to Cee’s Blog, or leave your answers in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

share-your-world2

21 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 17

  1. 1. “Honey, let’s go out to lunch/dinner.”
    2. Candles because I know where they are. Flashlights for him because he knows where they are.
    3. The Bible and if you add up all the entries I’ve read in our encyclopedia, that might run a close second.
    4. What? I could enter a contest and possibly win? I’ve been looking at a “bot” that self vacuums. If I don’t win the monkey, I want to get a “bot.”
    5. Last week I was grateful to go to grandson’s bookfair and buy him a book on minerals. I wanted him to get a chapter book, but I’m glad he chose minerals rather than Angry Birds. Looking forward to the end of the semester! Yay!

    Like

    • Oh, yeah, those are great words, too, Georgette, and always bring a smile! I have a feeling the bot might be a little neater on the personal cleanliness side. A book on minerals…smart fella you have there. The end of the semester isn’t all that far off now.

      Like

  2. “Mom.” For obvious reasons,
    I have those little led lights that stick to the surface/walls. I always reach for those firsrt then the candles and flashlights.
    The bible is my book too.
    Monkey would definately be, cutting, coloring, and styling my hair, exactly as I like it, forever! πŸ™‚
    I’m grateful that I got to spend some time with my precious mother. And I am looking forward to seeing all of my friends this week. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. 1.) Like you, I love any text I get from my son!
    2.)We also have lanterns, but use the flashlight to go get them from the garage.
    3.) Gone With The Wind
    4.) I’ll just expand your answer and go with: doing housework for me!
    5.) I’m grateful that our area was spared the severe weather of the past week (hoping that continues today). I’m looking forward to a weekend trip with hubby and a longtime friend!

    Like

    • Yes, housework qualifies, Dianna. Did you see any bad weather today? We had nothing here, maybe a light rain. Definitely a blessing when I see the devastation elsewhere.

      Like

  4. I like your answers – especially the monkey one. I love the way you think (hey, there aren’t any monkey labor laws, are there? πŸ™‚ )

    We do candles and flashlights. We have at least five of each!

    Like

  5. 1) Good Morning. I love morning. I always did, but I like it even more these days.
    2) Flash lights. We have the kind that you keep plugged into a socket all the time, and we have many of them ready for use.
    3) Besides the Bible, I’ve read The Good Earth, by Pearl S. Buck, and Gone with the Wind, by Margaret Mitchell.
    4) I’d let the monkey dust everything everyday so I’d never have to see dust anywhere.

    Blessings, Patti…

    Like

  6. 1. Cheeseburger, wine time, CH telling me, “I’m going to Mom’s, you have the day to yourself.”
    2. We have a couple of those big battery powered lanterns. We have flashlights but none of them work.. πŸ˜€ I usually burn a candle for the kick of it.
    3. East of Eden
    4. Take over all my worrying.. πŸ˜€
    5. Grateful last week for a trip to St. Louis and looking forward to a trip to St. Louis!

    Thanks Patti!

    Like

  7. Great post Patti BIBLE is great I learn to much in my ex teachers in religion. I found they have different ways to use it ..Now I read my Encyclopedia everyday where my reference on my blog coming from ..Bless you my friend πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I once considered reading the Encyclopedia, so much to learn! Thought I’d try to get through the dictionary first. πŸ˜‰ I love words. Thanks for stopping by, Jake. Blessings to you.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

