Share Your World–2014 Week 16

Share Your World

An early-Monday-morning sky of gray gave way to a sunshiny day. The newly potted flowers and those yet to be planted in the bed spent Easter in the shed,  protected from the bitter wind. We were thankful for the biting breeze that prompted hubby to move them inside–finding the shed filled with gasoline fumes where the mower leaked.

P1080701

Rhododendron don’t seem to mind residing in their pots–they bloom wherever they are planted.

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this week:

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.
We’ve lived in two cities, a total of four residences.

What type of music relaxes you the most?
Christ-centered praise & worship music, old hymns–they have wonderful lyrics to put the things of life into perspective.

If you could instantly become fluent in another language, what would that language be and why?
American Sign Language–to be able to converse with those who have no verbalization.  

If you could fly or breathe under water what would you prefer?
I would fly! 

I’m grateful to God for the redemption and salvation we celebrate at Easter. This week, I look forward to completing data transfer to my new laptop and giving the PC to my hubby. After working on a netbook at home, he’s looking forward to the 17″ screen on the HP laptop. 

Linking to Cee’s blog

share-your-world2

 

 

35 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 16

    • Thanks, Eileen, I’ve missed having rhododendron in the yard. I’m glad we got them in time to enjoy their blooms this year. Those old hymns are poetry in motion. 🙂

      Like

  1. 1) Too many to count! Thankful to be in a house I will probably live in the rest of my life.
    2) Christian contempary.
    3) Spanish My son’s girlfriend’s family speaks Spanish.
    4) Fly or breathe underwater, ummm…not sure.

    Like

  2. I learned how to sign the alphabet when I in elementary school. A friend of mine had a deaf sister. I’ve never forgotten the alphabet. That would be a language I want to be fluent in as well. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Some good ones this week:
    1. I’ve lived in 5 cities
    2. I find classic rock relaxing
    3. Spanish as I plan to live in Spain one day
    4. Breathing under water would be good. (I already fly according to my hubby)

    I’m thankful for having some time off work to spend with my hubby and friends, go for quiet walks and clean out closets. Purging is good for the soul and is also a trip down memory lane. I hope you had a wonderful Easter.

    Like

    • Do you have a favorite group from the classic rock genre, Darlene? Do you know where in Spain you would like to live? Every time I see Spain shared on someone’s blog, I think of you. I need to do some purging, too. We did have a nice Easter, thanks. How about you?

      Like

      • I really like the Eagles and enjoyed their performance a couple of years ago. We are looking at the Mediterranean coast, near Alicante as Paul’s parents live in that area and we like to be near water. Easter was good. The purging continues..

        Like

  4. I’m so glad you all discovered the gas leak before anything happened…whew! I would love to be able to fly. Had a dream once in which I was flying with ease…it was the best feeling. Then I woke up…I was actually angry that I couldn’t really fly… 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, Patti, that could have been ugly. It is a letdown to be in the midst of a pleasant dream, only to have the alarm go off! How rude. 😉 Glad to see your shoulder is improving!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 16 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

    • I hadn’t heard that song by Kari Jobe, Kris, thanks for the link. I was quite happy with the rhododendron purchase when those gorgeous blooms appeared. 🙂

      Like

    • I’m glad you like the rhododendron, Geraldine. We lost three of them a couple years ago when neighbors had a tree removed. It finally dawned on me that we have an oak on the other side of the yard to shade them, so we started working on a bed under it this spring. I like Cee’s Q&A format for that reason, getting to know each other better.

      Like

  6. Interesting thoughts and shares. Your flower is lovely. I didn’t know rhododendrons would live in containers. I like that.
    I’m with you, I’ve always wanted to learn. Sign language.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Sharing My World – Living, Music, and Language | A New Life Wandering

Please share your thoughts.

