Share Your World–2014 Week 15

Here are our questions for Share Your World this week:

For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone?
Windows-based laptop for the most part, but in a pinch, I have used my iPhone to post.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
My second grade teacher posed that question to us, and I remember answering, “A mom.”

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
Small town, yes.

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?
Old enough to know better.

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to have potted several plants, weeded some of the garden–and lived to tell about it. I was tired, but not in a lot of pain. Very grateful for that.

I am looking forward to doing my next blog on a MacBook Pro.

Now it’s your turn! Create a SYW post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses in the comments below. I’d love to hear from you.
share-your-world2

 

 

 

30 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 15

  1. Windows laptop. Something that was horse related. Small town, yes! Not as old as I am. Grateful last week for attending our great nephew’s first birthday party and looking forward to hopefully snapping some pictures.
    Good Morning Patti!

    Like

    • A first birthday! Bailey will be having one of those next week, Pix. I hope you’re able to get out and put that camera to good use. Good night, see you tomorrow!

      Like

    • I’m liking it so far, Cee. Did my first blog post on it tonight. Didn’t take much longer, even with the learning curve, and I had none of the font color and spacing issues I had with the PC. Thanks for hosting.

      Like

  2. Your answer to the age cracked me up πŸ™‚ I use Windows only (I have a Droid Razr phone, but don’t use it for posting.) As a kid, I wanted to be a pharmacist. No idea why, but high school physics and college chemistry caused me to change my mind fast. I grew up in both small towns and large cities. Until I was fifteen, it was mostly small town (less than 30,000 people) then we moved to Phoenix with over 1 million residents. Learning to drive in that was fun… pretty sure my mom took prescription sedatives to get through it πŸ™‚

    Like

    • That was the first thing that came to mind about age, Janna. I can’t imagine learning to drive in some areas. LOL re: Rx sedatives It’s funny how classes have a way of changing our minds about certain subjects and careers.

      Like

  3. You always have such great answers. Congratulations on the Macbook Pro. I want one so bad. I’m so tired of windows buggy temperamental quirks and crashes. I hope your Mbp does great. πŸ™‚

    I thought I’d share a bit of my world too:

    For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone?
    Windows laptop or desktop.
    I tried posting from my Kindle HD, but I’m not patient enough to do it successfully.

    As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
    a nurse, a teacher, a dancer, an actress, a singer, a princess, a ballerina, a veterinarian, a zoo owner or a writer… non of which I became lol

    Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
    It wasn’t exactly a town, it was more like an area with a small store and an elementary school. It was okay.

    How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?
    It depends on the day and if I’m looking in a mirror

    Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
    I’m grateful that my husband got the weekend off, our grandson came to visit and we were able to enjoy the wonderful weather outdoors together.
    I’m looking forward to blogging (and whining about having to stay indoors because the temps dropping low down to below freezing again. 😦 )

    Like

    • I can’t help but think you are all those things, E.C. Surely you’ve nursed a sick child or spouse–or pet. You write a blog and teach us all kinds of crafts and gardening. When no one is looking, I’ll even bet you sing and dance. πŸ™‚ The satisfaction you receive is worth much more than a title or salary could ever give.
      I liked your answer regarding age. So true!

      Like

      • Aw you’re so sweet. Thanks for this. You’re right, I didn’t look at it that way, I have done and do all those things.. (the singing and dancing in private especially and not a pretty site lol) I love every minute of it and you’re right it’s worth more than all the gold.
        Thanks Patti, you truly made my day! πŸ™‚

        Like

  4. Patti, you are inspirational. I always wanted to be a wife and a mother. When pushed to give a different answer, I said I’d like to be a teacher. I post blogs on Windows. I often comment on blogs from my iPhone. I’d like to be the age I am, but I’d like to look 20. HEE HAW. I’m grateful for a pleasant life. I look forward to a pleasant life. Sometimes I get excited. I like that, too. Blessings…

    Like

  5. 1) window laptop from my couch.
    2) a mom
    3) small college town. Loved it!
    4) 20 or 30 something
    5) getting much accomplished in my house and looking forward to having all my kids home for Easter.

    Like

  6. 1.) Windows on desktop, but have used a tablet
    2.) A secretary. Always.
    3.) Small. At times, I didn’t like it (nothing to do), but I wouldn’t change growing up in that environment.
    4.) Probably about 30 years younger than I really am!
    5.)Grateful for time spent with friends and family; looking forward to Easter celebration with family.
    Thanks, Patti – always fun to play along!

    Like

  7. I don’t plant anything, I just take from the garden, but my twin is exactly the opposite so I guess I it’s a balance hehe πŸ™‚ Mac Pro is great if you love pictures and graphics πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 15 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Please share your thoughts.

