Wild Bird Wednesday–Officially spring!

A pair of Mallard ducks showed up the first day of April, now I know it is officially spring. I’m sharing them with Wild Bird Wednesday.

Mallard ducks

Mallard ducks

I apologize for the graininess, had only my cell phone with me. I eased open the door so as not to frighten them–but that wasn’t an issue–they waddled toward me anticipating food. The following night, a second male accompanied them, but he was made to keep his distance from the other two.

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday, where you can participate and/or see what others have linked.

Thanks for hosting, Stewart!

29 thoughts on “Wild Bird Wednesday–Officially spring!

    • Thank you, E.C. I like them a lot. This afternoon they were snoozing under a shrub. I’d have a stiff neck for sure if I slept with my nose tucked in my wing.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

