Share Your World–2014 Week 13

Share Your World

April is here, and there’s sunshine in the forecast. Hopefully, I can tackle some spring cleaning projects soon. It’s also time to think about the flower garden, where bits of green are popping up here and there. I’m delighted to see fennel coming back after this harsh winter. We’re thinking to plant Rhododendron under our oak tree in a new bed when we clean up that area. I don’t know if we’ll get to it this year, but the thought of it makes me giddy.

Sorry to ramble on so…here are Cee’s questions–and my answers–for this week.

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets?
It’s a vast universe in which we live, who knows? I just hope they all speak English, like in the movies.

What type of pet or pets do (you) not want to have?
In regard to several recent tragedies in the news, I don’t think I’d want a Pit Bull.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
I do love that creative crayon display Cee found online, just look at all those pretty colors! What color would I be? I’d like to be a warm Sunshine Yellow.

What type of transportation would you be? Why?
A taxi. I like to drive, and having friends or grandchildren along for the adventure is even better.

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful the family was well so we could visit.
Looking forward to a good report on my annual check-up.

That’s it for Share Your World. You can create your own post and link to Cee’s blog, or comment below. If you’re looking to make some new blogging friends, check out the other replies on Cee’s blog.

15 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 13

  1. i’d be crayola yellow – the color of the box. πŸ™‚ i’d be a canoe – something associated with calm, peaceful lake waters, whether alone or with someone else, close to nature.

    Like

  2. Life on other planets? Doubt it. I don’t want a pet ladybug. If I were a crayola, I’d be pink, I think, or red, Fred. Transportation? I’d be a … I don’t know. I’ve never thought this one out.

    Your answers are always entertaining. I also like the bright, cheery color of yellow. Sunshine, lemons, dandelions, and caution lights. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  3. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 13 | Stuphblog

  4. These were hard questions this week! There are so many colors to choose from, but yellow is a nice color (that was my favorite color for much of my childhood. In one of the houses we lived in, I had pale yellow walls, yellow frilly drapes, and a canopy bed with the canopy and spread in white with yellow flowers. I loved it πŸ™‚ )

    Like

  5. I love your choice of crayon colors, I love yellow too!

    Too bad about the Pit Bulls. I think a lot of it has to do with how they are treated, cared for…they do kind of scare me though. 😦

    I hope you have a very good check-up report Patti!

    Happy Wednesday, G

    Like

  6. Hi Patti!
    Don’t think there is life on other planets.
    I would not want a monkey for a pet.
    I would like to be a red crayon.
    I would be a sailboat.
    Grateful that the wind didn’t blow us away last week.
    Looking forward to the severe weather being over this week.

    Like

  7. I decided to play along this week.

    Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets?
    Sure, why not.

    What type of pet or pets do (you) not want to have?
    Hippopotamus. I don’t have the space or a lake and I think our climate might be wrong for them.

    If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
    I agree, Yellow would be a great color to be. So bright and cheery like your blog.

    What type of transportation would you be? Why?
    I like your answer on this one, so I’m going to go with taxi too.

    Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
    I’m grateful the sun came out and my seedlings started to grow.
    I’m looking forward to watching my seedlings grow their first true leaf and start stalking because transplanting into the garden isn’t too many weeks away.

    I enjoyed your Share your week.
    I hope you have a wonderful week and a great yearly report.
    πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 13 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  9. We have little green things popping up in the garden, too, and it is making me itchy to get out there and clean up the dead winter left-overs. I love reading everyone else’s answers – there is such a diverse set of answers to be found. So, my question is, if you became a taxi, how much would you charge to come to NY and drive me to VA? πŸ˜‰

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

