Share Your World–2014 Week 12

Welcome to Share Your World, courtesy of Cee’s Photography. Cee provides us with questions each week, and we respond to get to know one another better.

What is your most favorite smell or scent?
Yankee Candle: Pineapple Cilantro

How do you write: computer, longhand, or other
Computer, when it cooperates; longhand for journaling

Your favorite blog post that you have written (provide link)
I surpassed 800 posts this week, so that will require some thought and research.

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?
The one that comes to mind is “Matilda, McElroy and Mary.” It was a Little Golden Book

What are you grateful for from last week:
Being able to attend a writers workshop Saturday, and a 70F degree day.

And the upcoming week:
Getting to visit with our family.

That’s it for this week’s Share Your World. Now it’s your turn: create a blog post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your replies in the comments below. I always enjoy reading your responses.

Have a blessed day!

 

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 12

  1. Congrats on 800 posts. Pineapple Cilantro–I might have to smell that since I’m having a hard time conjuring up the fragrance. My favorite Yankee Candle is Clean Cotton.

    Like

  2. I don’t think I’ve smelled the Pineapple Cilantro either. I think I just gravitate to woodsy/herbal scents – evergreen, lime, rosemary, mint. Anything too floral is cloying to me. And though I adore coconut, it never lasts for more than a few minutes.

    800 posts! Congratulations. I might have something close if we add both blogs. Good luck choosing a favorite out of all those.

    Like

    • We don’t do florals, either. So many bother hubby, I try to find mild fragrances. Vanilla, some of the beachy scents, or ones that smell like coffee scents or something baking are usually safe.

      Like

  3. 1. sweet smelling, my mother’s Blue Grass by Elizabeth Arden; natural, a Christmas tree
    2. both – journaling long hand for the ideas; and keying in on the computer to develop those ideas
    3. Well, my best seller is How to make gravy with no lumps. It accounts for 10% of views and visits.
    4. I remember “Ukelele”, the story of a Hawaiian girl befriended by a sailor who gave her a beautiful doll, also a Golden Book.
    5, 6. I was grateful to return to see my students after spring break and seeing their progress last week and this week.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 12 | Stuphblog

  5. 1. Cinnamon
    2. Computer
    3. Midnight Blue I’m Drawn to You. This is one most favored by readers. If you care to read it, use the search bar on the right column of my blog. Search for Midnight Blue.
    4. Little Women, by Louisa May Alcott, although I have forgotten what it was about. I remember liking it a lot.
    5. My husband and I visited my family – It’s been a while – I loved it!
    6. Upcoming. We party with our friends all the time. I look forward to it.

    Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  6. These are hard questions this week!
    1. Sugar Cookie
    2. Computer (I can read my writing this way!)
    3. Couldn’t say…I don’t go back and read them.
    4. I read a lot of books, but nothing stands out as a favorite
    5. Going on a Scout hike with my kids!
    6. Going to visit my best friend on Saturday

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

