Random 5 Friday

It’s Random 5 Friday! Sharing five random thoughts about us, our lives, whatever. Join us, won’t you? Find out how, here.

1. Is it just me, or are there fewer days between Fridays now? I seem to have lost days somewhere. It must be spring fever!

2. I’m attending another Hampton Roads Writers Traveling Pen writing workshop Saturday morning. The title is “Eliminate the Excuses: You Can Learn to Be a Creative and Productive Writer!”

3. It was warm today, 60s, just a bit of chill in the air. Hubby got home in time for us to walk two miles before the sun set. I carried my camera along, but didn’t take any photos. Tulip trees are in bloom, the Bradford Pears will be soon. Saw a few Daffodils and Jonquils, Crocus, Hyacinth and Pansies.

4. I haven’t gotten to this week’s Strathmore workshop. I’m glad they are available online anytime. I’m curious what this week’s lesson is.

5. There weren’t as many black birds at the feeders today. The only sparrows were House Sparrows, four of them. I wonder if the White-throated Sparrows and Dark-eyed Juncos are headed for their summer cottages. Our first American Robin arrived this week and serenades us in the early morning. And I have this news:

It's a Girl! We now have a pair of Red-bellied Woodpeckers.

It’s a Girl! We now have a pair of Red-bellied Woodpeckers.

Thank you, Nancy, at A Rural Journal for inviting us over every Friday for Random 5 Friday.8616512946_a8c5cf857d_o

Once I hit ‘Publish,’ I learned this is my 800th post! Thanks to everyone who made this possible.

30 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. Way-to-go on you and your husband taking a nice long walk. That’s so healthy and heart warming.
    Red-bellied Woodpeckers.are some of my favorite birdies. 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy 800 posts!!! That is a great accomplishment and one to be proud of! Love your picture of the red bellied woodpecker. I had a huge flock of robins in the yard yesterday —-today it is back down to single digits for us but at least the sun is out.

    Like

    • Single digits? Why on earth did you move to Iowa?! We’re back to freezing or below the next 3-4 nights. It was sunny early Sunday morning, but when we left church it was cloudy. Saturday was close to 70, so it seems even colder now.

      Like

    • Thanks! You’re not far behind on the count, Janna. Every time I hit publish, the first thing I see is the number of posts on the blog. Otherwise, I probably wouldn’t have known.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

