Random 5 Friday

Time for Random 5 Friday–before it becomes Saturday! Join us as we share five random things about us at Nancy’s A Rural Journal.

1. I signed up for a Strathmore free, four-week online workshop that started this week: Back to the Basics, drawing, taught by Earnest Ward. Monday’s video taught line and shape. I haven’t drawn in awhile, and am enjoying it again. If interested, you can still sign up. The videos will be available through the end of the year.

2. Hubby had another employee added to his department this week–counting it as one of our blessings.

3. Had a new sandwich at Schlotzsky’s last night–Hand-Carved Turkey with Avocado and Havarti. Two thumbs up!

4. My nine-year-old granddaughter started sendingย  me text messages and photos this week. (Yes, I’m delighted!) The family is on the mend, just coughing a bit yet.

5. I’ve been sorting photos. This pigeon has been visiting our yard for four years.

regular diner at the buffet

regular diner at the buffet

That’s it for this week. Everyone is welcome to join, won’t you share some randomness with us at Random 5 Friday? You can do it on Saturday, even!

 

24 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. I don’t think we have any Schlotzsky’s near us. We would have to drive 2 hours to St. Louis to have that sandwich but it sounds good. Love turkey, avocado and havarti and their bread is good! The pigeon is striking! HAPPY for your husband and that your daughter’s family is on the mend!
    If we head to Virginia maybe we all can get together for a meet-up.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Hi Pix! Too bad you don’t have a Schlotzsky’s close by. My grandkids love to eat there, but don’t have one near them, either. When they’re in town, we always go there.

      Like

  2. I love Maxi’s comments and the first three could have been written by me. My son and I text all the time: so convenient!
    That’s neat the the same bird has been visiting you so long. We have a crippled deer that has been visiting us for several years.
    Happy weekend!

    Like

  3. I hope you’ll share some photos of your drawings. I enjoy seeing your art.

    Congrats on the blessings of hubby’s expanding department.

    The sandwich sounds interesting. I can imagine what a buffet to the taste buds it was.

    Aw, sweet. Aren’t grandchildren the best. I’m glad to hear the family is on the road to good health.

    Pretty pigeon. I guess it knows a good place to visit. And a safe place to enjoy vacationing.

    Great set of r5f. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

