Share Your World–2014 Week 9

We had another snow day Monday, after temperatures around 70F Sunday. We have a new weather advisory: freezing rain and possibly more snow tonight. Welcome to Share Your World. I’d gladly share some of this snow. Any takers? I didn’t think so.Β  Here are Cee’s questions for this week:

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?
I’m blessed to have art/craft spaces in my home. Something a little more spacious, with windows, would be nice. I wouldn’t mind having an overstuffed chair-and-a-half for a reading nook.

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?
Another room.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?
Sea glass on the walls with light neutrals for trim.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?
I like multiple levels, but imagine one day a single level would be more desirable.

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Safe travels on icy roads last week; our daughter’s birthday, Friday!

Thanks for hosting Share Your World, Cee!
I’d love to know my readers thoughts
on these questions. You can create your own post and link to Cee’s blog at the above SYW link–or share in the comments below. Looking forward to reading your answers!

31 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 9

  1. I see your snow and raise you 2-4 inches tonight. πŸ™‚ Just finished shoveling about 3 inches from overnight. At least it was above zero today! First time in a long time. Stay warm and safe!

    Like

    • I’ll be sure she sees your birthday wishes, Cee. Six of her kids went to the doctor today. They’ve had a terrible time with sickness this winter. She’s putting everyone under quarantine for ten days, so she’ll be spending her birthday at home with a captive audience.

      Like

  2. What a timely set of questions. I’m inspired.
    1. I hope, I hope we can add on a room in the country house to replace my scrap booking room in the city house. A corner will do.
    2. I don’t mind the TV in living room around the fire in winter.
    3. Wood.
    4. One of the reasons we’re moving is to have everything on one floor.
    5. Big week last week! D1 has opportunities in CA and we received 2 offers on the city house.

    Like

  3. You can send the snow this way! I don’t really want it (I’m ready for spring) but we haven’t had more than a couple inches of wet snow here all winter. It’s only fair that we share the snow burden!

    Like

    • That’s a LOT of stairs, Robin. I don’t think I’d want to vacuum that many. Our daughter lived in a townhouse with lots of stairs, but I never counted them. It’s a nice workout! LOL

      Like

  4. I wish I had a more organized art space. I do have a spare room I could use but it gets so hot in there in the summer.

    I’m happy with it in the living room. It is in a nice cabinet with doors so I can easily hide it. πŸ™‚

    I’d like a bit more red in there. Both bathrooms are very bland: gray/black/white and beige/white. Blah!

    Ours is a single level, but I do miss a nice view. Used to live on the second floor in the city and loved it immensely.

    That our son’s expedition (work) to CA went well and his safe travels. And a tad warmer temps. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Those are nice, the cabinets with doors to cover the entertainment center, Elizabeth. Red warms a room in a hurry. I like red, hubby–not so much. Our daughter has the prettiest red comforter in her guest room.

      Like

    • We’ve had plenty, will gladly send you some, Gattina. πŸ™‚ There’s still a good bit behind the hedges out front. Do you normally see snow in the winter there?

      Like

  5. Good Morning Patti! I think I will let you keep your snow. Ours from over the weekend began to melt yesterday. I am sure it will be history today.. πŸ™‚
    1. I would prefer a reading nook which I just finished up last Fall.. πŸ™‚
    2. TV in another room. Better yet, no TV at all.
    3. Kilim Beige, which it is.. πŸ™‚
    4. One floor house!
    Bonus question.. I am grateful to a dear longtime friend that sent me a loaf of her Finnish Nisu sweet bread via Big Brown(UPS)last week. It was a surprise and it cracked me up! This week I am looking forward to sunshine and warmer temps and a pre-Spring fire in the chiminea.

    Like

    • Hi Pix. I’m a couple days late and a few bucks short! πŸ˜‰ I googled Kilim Beige–a nice neutral. What a delight your friend is to surprise you with a lovely bread. We’d get a lot more done around the house if we didn’t have a TV.

      Like

  6. 1 – Got that reading nook
    2 – There is a TV in EVERY room of our house
    3 – Taupe, which it is
    4 – Single story
    5 – On the porch with sister Jen – test results

    Like

    • Taupe is nice, it’s a color I’ve never worn until this year. I don’t know why I shunned it in the past–it looks great with my graying hair! πŸ˜‰ I hope you get good test results.

      Like

  7. Hmm… I might take the photography studio, if it came with the skills to properly use it! I have a nice space in my office where I could read (if I could be left alone long enough to so!) We have two TVs in the house, and that’s plenty. In Phoenix, a single-level house was a necessity because of cooling costs. In our slightly cooler climate now, we have a two-story house. My office and the kids’ rooms are upstairs… everything else is downstairs, so it’s not too inconvenient πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 9 | Stuphblog

    • I think it would be calming, Carol Ann. Our walls have been a deep peach since we painted it years ago. Sadly, there’s still telltale lime green from the last owner in an area that will one day house the closet. Enjoy that comfortable weather! Blessings to you.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

