Random 5 Friday

It’s Friday, and time to share my Random 5 Friday thoughts.

1. We got a treadmill for Christmas, and finally(!) the scale is moving in the opposite direction. I tend to curl into a ball and hibernate during the winter months, but, unlike a bear, I come out to eat. Not a good mix.

2. I’ve returned to using LoseIt! to log my daily food and beverages. It’s much easier to say “no” to snacks when I see the numbers. And there’s an app for that! It’s been improved since my last use. Now my phone can scan a bar code and instantly log the information.

3. I started to type Friday as Fried…

4. It’s a sunny 29(F). I hope March treats us better than February did. Which reminds me, I overheard a little girl tell her mother how to spell and pronounce February, sounding the first “r” that we often ignore.

5. This weekend, I am going to tackle the basket of papers, binders, mail, etc. on the floor next to my chair. And the 380 emails in my Inbox.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend and stay warm, and safe, and dry. Hello, March!

Linking to Nancy’s A Rural Journal for Random 5 Friday.

23 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. I may have to try that “LoseIt” app. It’s just hard not to overeat in the winter. I’m hoping that will change for me once the weather warms up and I can get outside to walk!
    Frieday! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Only 29 degrees? That’s cold. I’m a sissy when it comes to cold weather. Yes, March should be warmer. I’ve heard that if March comes in like a lion, it will go out like a lamb. Don’t know about that. Blessings to you…

    Like

  3. Good for you getting on the treadmill! I am ignoring mine. I should be walking but I am not motivated! Our 1st and 2nd days of March better not be a sign of things to come! #3 is funny! I feel fried this Friday. Finally on my couch trying to catch up with comments after a day trip today.

    Like

  4. Glad the scale is going in the direction you want it to. Mine’s been great for a couple months… the batteries died and I haven’t bothered to change them πŸ™‚

    This weekend, I’m going to make hubby sit with me so we can get our taxes done. He double-checks my entries as we go because I am a horrible proof reader!

    Like

  5. Sounds like a lotta work, keeping up with food calories, weight and all that. I tried it on WebMD but I couldn’t keep up since I’m not the best record-keeper. I don’t even own a scale. Just not interested. I do weigh, however, at the doc’s office once a year and fit nicely in skinny jeans these days. It’s just that simple for me.

    Like

  6. Fried! πŸ™‚ I think I know what was on your mind! The emails are endless, aren’t they? I just archive it all. With the gmail tabs I can scan pretty easily for things that need my attention and then hit archive for the rest. Hubby is always commenting on how many emails I have—most are junk. Happy Saturday to you—-I am a day late and a dollar short.

    Like

  7. I enjoyed your R5’s
    Congratulations on the scales moving and getting a treadmill. Keep up the great work.
    We got a new treadmill too in December, but it was so my husband could exercise and get his strength/stamina back up after his heart surgery. I walk on it sometimes, but not much because I’m a crafter not a walker lol
    I never liked the spelling of February and I’ve never liked the spelling of Wednesday. They both are spelled like they were created by a smarty-pants who wanted to show off. Maybe they’re pranks and the forefathers never caught on to the joke. lol Wouldn’t that be a hoot?
    Funny you mention your papers that you need to go through. My ‘March Wreath’ post may give you an idea how to recycle them.
    I hope you have a wonderful weekend too. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. I use MyFitnessPal and have since figured out how to put it on my iPod. My scales were moving too, but have ground to a screeching halt the last week or so. 😦 Looks like we are in for a relative heat wave here this week upper 20’s and low 30’s for a few days. Maybe there’ll be days soon to leave the treadmill and venture outside for that walk. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  9. It sounds as though we are on the same wave length..I have a pile of paperwork to sort and I really need to have a discussion with my scale and see if we can agree on numbers. I am still procrastinating..

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

