Share Your World–2014 Week 8

It’s Share Your World! Here are our questions for this week:

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

I would rather have $100,000 to share anonymously. Just imagine the good that could be done with that much money.

When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you?

The same as today, my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. It is in Him that I live, move, and have my being.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

M&Ms

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

We don’t bother with an umbrella, but opt for a raincoat with a hood. The winds we get are not kind to umbrellas. However, if our friend over at Lilli-put has his way, there will be a monsoon of peanut butter cups and our inverted umbrellas will hold a lot of them! You should check out his blog when you have a few minutes, just click the previous highlighted link.

Linking to Cee’s blog and Share Your World

Don’t forget to share your answers: create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses in the comments below. Thanks for playing along!

share-your-world2

17 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 8

  1. Good Morning Patti!
    1. I would rather share the 100,000 anonymously to strangers hoping that strangers would include some animals in need too as well as humans.
    2. I don’t think I can think about when I am 90, I am just living in the moments and days of 62!
    3. One kind of candy.. hmmm. Fifth Avenue candy bar!
    4. Know exactly where our three ums are. One hanging on the porch, one in each vehicle. We hardly ever use them because it hardly rains in Missouri anymore it seems!

    Like

  2. 1. Let’s see…I hope this doesn’t sound selfish, but right now, with missing so much work because of pain and illness, I could really use the $10,000…I mean, REALLY use it…but I know I would end up donating some of it to the local food bank and animal shelter.
    2. When I’m 90? Wow…being healthy and independent.
    3. Only one kind of candy? Gosh…so many to choose from but I’d go with my favorite combo…peanut butter and chocolate…Reese’s cups…or the seasonal Reese’s which seem to be a little more peanut butter than in the plain cups.
    4. I know exactly where my umbrellas are…one in the closet where I hang my coats and scarves. The other one in my desk at work. Yeah, I need to buy another one to keep in my car.

    Like

  3. M&Ms is a good choice for candy πŸ™‚ I agree that giving away the money would be more fun. I know where my umbrella is (on top of the shoe cubbies by our front door.) However, I never remember to take it with me because rain isn’t all that common in Arizona!

    Like

  4. 1. Hmm. There is what I should say, and there is what I might prefer. I should say, give me $100,000 to share with others. Now, as fine as that sounds, I might opt to say, give me $10,000, and I’ll share some of it.

    2. When I’m 90, I’ll probably care about the same things I care about now, except that I might prefer to cut loose from here and live in Heaven.

    3. Peppermint Patties!

    4. I occasionally have an umbrella, but chances are that I left it somewhere after the rain stopped, and won’t have another one until I get severely rained on again.

    Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  5. Fun questions! I love and agree with your answers except for the M&Ms, I prefer almond snickers πŸ™‚ No umbrella for me, I always end up covering my head with a light book and try running as fast as I can haha πŸ™‚

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

