Random 5 Friday

Woo Hoo! It’s Friday, time for some more randomness with Random 5 Friday. This is where we share five things about us and whatever is floating around in our brains, which we hope is worth sharing.

1. Changeable weather is a given when one lives near the coast. It’s been even crazier than normal this week. We are under a tornado watch until 5:00 p.m. Yesterday, I wore my winter coat (unzipped) when I went to lunch with hubby. Today, I’m wearing a tank top and capris, and have thrown open the windows while I get some much-needed housework done. Yes, blogging is part of the housekeeping process. That’s my new rule.

2. My laptop is dragging its feet and building my character. One can’t very well beat it to death with a hammer with the windows open and the neighbors listening.

3. Yesterday, our yard was covered with blackbirds. Today, there is not one single bird in sight. I hear sparrows chattering among themselves in the shrubs in the side yard.

4. I signed up for a Hampton Roads Writers workshop being held Saturday morning at a local community college. We’re going to learn about CreateSpace.

5. Our sunny day is now darkened by ominous gray clouds…the last load of clothes is in the washer…and we  now have a full-blown thunderstorm–off to close windows!8616512946_a8c5cf857d_o

Linking to Random 5 Friday
Thanks, Nancy!

28 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

    • No storm issues here, Dianna. Glad you were spared, too. I heard a warning for your area on our weather radio. I really appreciate that thing, though it startles me when the beeping starts!

      Like

    • No storm-related problems here. A couple of areas had tornado damage, but they were F0 and F1 tornadoes, not as widely devastating as the ones out your way or in the south. I’m glad you got a good laugh at my restraint from whacking the laptop. 🙂

      Like

  1. I’m late getting here. It’s Saturday. Steve and I are coughing from some bug we picked up somewhere. Haven’t even been outside yet today. Oh well. Better days are drawing near. Blessings to you…

    Like

  2. We had thunderstorms and tornado warnings a couple of nights ago…then two gorgeous days (yes, I also had my windows open while cleaning house). And now? Unfortunately back to winter…a little snow and temps only in the twenties…how many more days till spring???

    Like

    • Too many days until spring, I think! It was 70 today, but I saw a 20 in the forecast for the coming week. We usually have temp fluctuations, but not as widely swung as this winter.

      Like

  3. Changeable weather is a given here in CNY, too. The saying is that if you don’t like the weather in Syracuse, wait 5 minutes and it will change. And it does. It certainly keeps one guessing on just how to dress for the day.

    I often feel that way about my computer – but then wonder what I would write with when the poor thing got hauled to the dump in pieces. So I keep the hammer locked away out of sight.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

