Random 5 Friday

Today, I’m sharing five random thoughts for Random 5 Friday. Won’t you join us and share what’s on your mind?

1. My massage therapist moved to a different salon, so today I saw another therapist. She did an excellent job, but I learned her husband just got orders– sending them outside the U.S.

2. Several of the grandkids have an assortment of cold/flu symptoms. We’re supposed to go visit next weekend. I hope everyone gets well SOON.

3. We’ve gotten through a week without any new snowfall! There’s still a tiny patch of snow in a shady area of the front flower bed. There are still some huge mounds in parking lots.

4. Hubby’s had visions of Pineapple-Upside-Down Cake dancing in his head, so I surprised him by baking one today.

5. I wasn’t expecting to find a vertical mermaid:

Norfolk Mermaids on Parade

Norfolk Mermaids on Parade

057

Her abdomen pays tribute to our international ports.

058

Her tail fin shows the Norfolk cityscape from the Elizabeth River.

8616512946_a8c5cf857d_oLinking to Random 5 Friday, where you can find out how to join in the fun.
Thanks for hosting, Nancy.

 

46 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. Hope the grandkids are better today, but especially so before your visit. I love the vertical mermaid. And now I’m hankering after some pineapple upside down cake! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Glad to hear the snow is almost gone. A very lovely mermaid this week. My hubby and I are going to Tofino on the west coast of Vancouver Island to do some storm watching. Will be nice to get away.

    Like

  3. I loved your Random Five, Patti!
    Here are my thoughts: I always wanted to be a mermaid when I was little.
    I adore pineapple-upside-down cake!
    Have you had your flu shots?
    I need a massage because I’m spending long hours in “the chair.”
    I’m sick of snow. Excited to think that the temps in heaven will be perfect!
    Blessings to you! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Hi, Cynthia. We did get our flu shot, and hopefully everyone is well by now. My daughter loves snow. She sent pictures of the road being cleared. All the kids were playing in the yard and asked to have the snow piled there, so they obliged! LOL

      Like

  4. I love that mermaid! My husband might come visit you- he loves pineapple upside down cake (and I’m too lazy to fix it often!) You sure know how to scare off massage therapists πŸ™‚ Only kidding… I have the same ‘luck’ with hair stylists. That’s one reason I don’t go often these days.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

