Friday Fictioneers–7 February 2014

Copyright--Dawn M. Miller

Copyright–Dawn M. Miller

This is the photo prompt for our 100-word stories for Friday Fictioneers. Write your story and join the party–everyone is invited! Here’s mine:

GENIE

The door sign stated, “Children must be held by the hand.” Ok, but my kid’s got two hands, always touchin’ stuff. We stepped into the Antique Boutique. Donnie, displaying his usual curiosity, brushed against a lamp–and a genie appeared!

Three wishes were offered, to which Donnie replied, “I want to touch that moose head up there.” A gust lifted him high, and settled him back on his feet.

“Your second wish?”

Donnie’s eyes were wide now, “An XBOX 360!” And there it was.

“Your third wish?”

“I wish I had more wishes.”

POOF, an entire table of lamps appeared.

See? That’s how easy it is to come up with 100 words. Give it a shot, and link your post to Rochelle’s blog linky. Or, just pop over and read what others have written. 

28 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers–7 February 2014

  1. lol I really like your take on the magic lamps. I’ve always wanted to hear a story where the wisher wished for more wishes. I’m smiling with joy, thinking of all the clever things Donnie will wish for. Great little story. You do a remarkable job of packing a whole story in 100 words. 🙂

    Like

  2. I love this – from the kid-like wishes to the unexpected result of his final wish. I did have to chuckle at the two hands comment – I’ve had that problem too.. even worse when I have both kids with me. They should hand out straight jackets at the door 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

