Share Your World–2014 Week 5

Buckle your seat belt and put on your crash helmet–it’s time for another trip around Share Your World! Here are Cee’s four questions for this week:

1. If you had a choice to live anywhere, would you choose:

  • Salt-water beaches
  • Forest
  • Fresh-water lakes
  • Hot Tub
  • Ski Resort
  • Desert

After two snowstorms in two weeks, a hot tub in the desert sounds pretty good.

2. What was your favorite toy as a child…and now?

I remember Jacks and Pick Up Sticks on the front porch; now, my toys are electronic–computer, tablet, smart phone.

3. Which do you prefer: Sweet, salty, or both at the same time?

I’m thinking of Kettle Corn, so both would be good.

4. Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

OR NOT! Because there would be entirely too much whining over here on my blog, which is not good for readership.

If you’re a new visitor, you can click Share Your World, create your  own post, and link to Cee’s blog; or leave your answers in the comments below. I always enjoy reading your answers.

share-your-world2

 

 

 

27 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 5

  1. I love these:
    1. salt water beaches
    2. Ted, my teddy bear.He went everywhere with me. Now it’s Paul, my real life teddy bear
    3. Sweet, preferably chocolate
    4. Not! I left the prairies to get away from snow.

    Like

  2. After 25 years in Phoenix, I’d definitely skip the desert and head for the fresh-water lakes or forest. Kettle corn sounds good right now…too close to bedtime for a snack, though 🙂 As for snowy winters… a little snow is nice.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 5 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: Share Your World-Wk-5 | WoollyMuses

  5. Hi, Patti, Here are my answers:
    1.) Most deifnitely the beach….with wild horses, thank you.
    2.) Barbie dolls
    3.) Salty
    4.) Or not! (Well, maybe just once in awhile…)

    Like

    • You do make the lake and forest sound good, Theresa. That’s cute about the etch a sketch. I had one, but never drew anything recognizable. My 13-year-old granddaughter can make things with amazing detail on it.

      Like

  6. 1) Salt water beaches…
    2) I played with sticks, pebbles, rocks, and leaves, and pretended they were people or objects. Now I play with my computer. Cool!
    3) Pour it on, both!
    4) I like snowy weather ONLY in books and photos.
    Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  7. Let’s see…
    1. The forest, a small cabin (with all of the amenities, of course), a babbling stream nearby, and space for a garden.
    2. Books…always books…and now, books, my computer and tablet.
    3. Salty and sweet…like maybe chocolate and nuts.
    4. NO snow…have had enough this winter to last the rest of my life.

    Like

    • A forest cabin (with amenities) sounds lovely, especially with the stream, Patti. You had to bring up chocolate and nuts! That has to be my favorite snack, but I’d better not have them in the house often. Maybe we can get a majority vote on NO SNOW and it’ll go somewhere else next winter.

      Like

  8. Salt water beach with a fresh water lake nearby.
    Dolls then, computers now.
    As long as chocolate is involved, I’m good.
    OR NOT!!! I do not like being cold. So much more to do in the south in the summer.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

