Share Your World–2014 Week 4

Can you believe we are four weeks into January? Ok, that wasn’t one of Cee’s questions, it just took me by surprise when I typed the title.

Here are Cee’s questions for Share Your World:

1. Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending quiet time alone?
I do tend to get energized when being out with a friend, or attending writers group. But I like quiet time alone when I get back.

2. What is the most number of blankets you’ve ever had on your bed?
Probably two. I don’t remember having more than that.

3. You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met. Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?
I think it would depend on what makes them fascinating, if it’s something I’m interested in learning about. Otherwise, you’ll find me at home.

4. Do you like talking to people on the phone? Or do you prefer voice mail or email?
If someone calls me, I’m fine to talk on the phone; the writer in me prefers email or text messages to initiate communication.Β 

There you have Share Your World for another week. I hope you’ll respond to the questions, either creating a blog post and linking to Cee’s blog, or feel free to leave your replies in the comments below.

share-your-world2

29 thoughts on “Share Your World–2014 Week 4

  1. Where did January go? These are great share your world questions. Here are my answers:
    1. I recharge by being around people, especially friends but interesting people in general.
    2. Three. I can get very cold at times.
    3. I have no problem attending parties by myself. Since hubby doesn’t always feel like going out, I i often go on my own. I love meeting new people.
    4. I like communicating with people in any way, phone, email, texting, facebook, letters, cards etc. Blogging is good too.

    Like

  2. Hi. 1. Feeling tired. And. needing recharged – quiet night in.2. No blankets , have a duvet! 3. no don’ really like going to parties where I do not know people. 4. Phone, email and blogging

    Like

  3. This year is speeding by, isn’t it?
    1.) I do love socializing with friends. But I also like my quiet time!
    2.)My mom and I lived in an old, very cold house when I was growing up. I can’t imagine how many blankets we had on the beds at times….
    3.) Probably wouldn’t go if I had to go alone….unless I knew some of the people there really well!
    4.)Email or text. My hubby LOVES talking on the phone!
    Have a good day, Patti – are you ready for the SNOW!?

    Like

    • It is, Dianna! #2, I imagine you had a lot of handmade quilts on your bed, too. I’m ready for the snow–to go AWAY! We’re captive, can’t get out of our driveway since the road was plowed and piled snow up alongside. Lots of birds to watch in the backyard though. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. 1. I recharge by doing a bit of both. Although I met up with friends when I was younger, I do enjoy meeting up with family more now.
    2. Two + a heating pad as needed.
    3. I don’t mind going out by myself since R. enjoys doing his own thing sometimes and I can take advantage of being with a friend or attending an event.
    4. I like communicating with people face to face, letters, cards, fb, blog, text or phone. I do not do voicemail…takes too long. Please text. Short and simple.

    Like

  5. Good Morning Patti!
    1. I am recharged by both. But I want time with friends when I want it and for the length of time I want.. πŸ˜€ It’s a great feeling but then I want my alone time.
    2. One blanket and the quilt or bedspread pulled up over. And a cat close.. πŸ™‚
    3. Nope.
    4. I do prefer talking to people on the phone over texting or voicemail if I really have something to say. I want to hear their voice and they be able to hear mine. No misunderstandings that can happen with email or texting. I want to hear their mood and inflections of their voice. But I am not a sit around on the phone talker.

    Like

  6. I’m always surprised by how alike we are! And I truly appreciate that attending Writers Group is energizing for you. Just wait until February’s meeting! Oh … and April! Oh … June and September, too! I have some fire-you-up speakers coming! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I’m quite content to be a homebody, Theresa. If I have to go out, I try to cram all the errands into that day, which I usually regret when I try to catch up with blog reading and writing.

      Like

  7. Tough questions this week. I’m with you on some of them!
    1) Alone (though lunch with a friend is fun once in a while)
    2) two blankets
    3) I’d skip the party
    4) I prefer text/email. At least I have a chance to edit the dumb things I might otherwise say πŸ™‚ (I did talk to a friend on the phone last night… it had been several weeks so it was easier to catch up. She’s used to the dumb things I say πŸ™‚ )

    Like

  8. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 4 | On Faith and Writing

Please share your thoughts.

