Share Your World–2013 Week 47

Trying to get back into writing rhythm–let’s Share Your World.

1. How do you like to spend a rainy day?

Ideally, I’d stay inside,Β  do housework and laundry so when the weather changes I can go out and play.

2. What is the weirdest or strangest thing you saw or heard or did this week?

I put several peanut butter balls covered in chocolate in a Ziploc bag to bring home. 400+ miles later, the many had become one.

3. What item, that you don’t have already, would you most like to own?

A camera with a higher-power zoom than my present one.

4. How many times have you moved in the last ten years?

None.

Thanks, Cee, for providing Share Your World for us.
Now it’s your turn–create a post with your answers and link to Cee’s blog (the blue links will take you there) or leave your replies in the comments section.


HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

38 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 47

  1. Patti,
    Did you eat the one big peanut butter and chocolate ball?
    Wordpress left you off my list of top commenters. You are actually in the Number Three position and I do apologize.
    I’ve lost the comment box…perhaps I will find it and perhaps not πŸ™‚

    Happy New Year to you and yours.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Share You World 2013 – Week 47 | imexcited

  3. 1) I like to spend a rainy days doing whatever I would have done if it had not been raining, unless the rain makes it impossible.
    2) How about the weirdest thing that happened? I broke a main molar by chewing on ice on Christmas day. Duh.
    3) I’d like to own a fancier e-reader than I have now. Mine is adequate, so I am unwilling to spend money on a more sophisticated one. (Oh, that money never needed to be factored in, but, of course, it always must be, because priorities rule.)
    4) Embarrassing question. Hmm. I’ve moved five times. Of necessity, of course. My present circumstances are fabulous, and each leg of the journey that landed me here is part of who I am now.

    Patti, I enjoyed hearing about the transformation of your peanut butter rolls! What a scientific marvel!

    Like

    • Oftentimes, I end up running errands in the rain because that is what needed to be done that day. If I have a choice, I stay in, though.
      Oh no! I hope your tooth isn’t causing discomfort–I imagine it hard to find a dentist on Christmas.
      Scientific marvel–ROFL–Carol Ann. Blessings!

      Like

  4. Hi Patti!!!!
    1. Playing with texture layers on photos on the ‘puter.. πŸ™‚
    2. I washed my glasses in a load of towels.
    3. A horse!
    4. Once.
    I can’t imagine that happening to the bag of peanut butter balls. I originally read that as 400+ PB balls.. πŸ˜›

    Like

    • Hi Pix!
      You get some great photo effects.
      Not your glasses! Oh, dear. Did you have to get new ones?
      If I had 400+, some of them would have landed in your mailbox–I’d have delivered them personally.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Share your world – week 47 | Aiming for Simplicity

  6. Glad to see you’re back! The peanut butter-chocolate creation sounds yummy…with a fork and some napkins, I could take care of that πŸ™‚

    I got my telephoto lens for my birthday/mother’s day last year. Now I want a macro lens (to capture detail on small objects) but at $500, this won’t happen any time soon!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

