Share Your World–2013 Week 43

Here are Cee’s questions for Share Your World.

1. Do you prefer to receive gifts or give them?
Give.

2. If you could be given ANY gift, what would it be?
A housekeeper

3. If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including photos, people, or animals) what would you put on it?
iPad for communication, books/Bible, music,
utility functions, camera
a Journal to write in
Binoculars for birdwatching

4. Would you spend the weekend in an abandoned house in the forest?
A weekend in the forest sounds nice, depends on the house…is it bear-proof?

Come and join the fun! Write a blog post and link to Cee’s, or leave your responses in the comments section below.

25 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 43

  1. How I appreciate your answer to number 2. Ha! My hubby helps me a lot. We are both retired, so we have time to get stuff done. We could get more accomplished if we didn’t party so much.

    1. Give.
    2. What the world needs now … is love sweet love … Can’t think of anything material right now. Something simple and useful.
    3. I, too, value those binoculars for bird watching. My computer. My iPhone. My Kindle.
    4. Not likely, unless someone abandoned a sweet bungalow, furnished, with a full refrigerator, a range with an oven, AC, heat, clean as a whistle, no dust, no cobwebs, and a nearby cell phone tower.

    Like

  2. Hi Patti!
    1. Both.. 🙂
    2. Sticking with your domestic thought Patti I may have mentioned to CH more than a few times that I would love to have a personal chef!
    3. My Mom’s letters from when I was in college.. I can’t really think of anything else.
    4. Would I spend a weekend in an abandoned house in the forest? I am thinking probably not.

    Like

  3. 1. I too love to give, but it is also nice when hubby surprises me with a thoughtful gift.
    2. Me too! (Housekeeper, and she’d need to be better at it than me!)
    3. That’s a tough one. It’d need to be an awffy BIG shelf. A HUGE basket of art supplies. Writing materials, and a computer/which also holds all of me books. 🙂

    4. Yes, I would as long as I had some holy-water and my 9 with me. Haha. 🙂

    Like

    • I have to agree with your answer to #1, Elizabeth. LOL–on the housekeeper. You do need a big shelf! Can I come over and play with your art supplies, since I didn’t have room on my shelf for them? Smiling at holy water–and 9?

      Like

  4. Pingback: Share Your World 2013 – Week 43 | imexcited

  5. It’s interesting…you are looking for a bear proof house, mine would need to be snake proof and in the middle of a clearing in cool weather….all to minimise risk of fire. We do live in a diverse world.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

