Share Your World–2013 Week 41

Cee has fun questions for us this week. I hope you’ll play along.

1. If you could have three wishes granted, what would they be?
These might change from day to day, at the present time

  • I would like the WordPress app to work on my new iPad
  • To live closer to my grandchildren while they’re growing up
  • Skip winter and go straight to spring
    (not necessarily in that order)

2. If you were having difficulty on an important test and could safely cheat by looking at someone else’s paper, would you do so?
No. If I don’t know the material, I’m not going to be very effective at doing whatever it is I’m being tested for.

3. If you were invisible, where would you go?
Good question! I’ve never thought about this. Going to movies for free would be fun–guess I’d have to skip the popcorn…or not, hmmm…Invisibility opens up a world of possibilities–free airline flights, concerts…

4. Is life what you expected as a child?
I remember wanting to be a mom, and that I have accomplished. Coming from a small city in the hills of West Virginia, I never imagined living near the ocean.
Life is never as carefree as a child would think.

I hope you will Share Your World with us through a blog post and link to Cee’s blog, or tell me your answers in the comments below.

 

29 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 41

  1. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-41 | WoollyMuses

  2. Technology problems, we all know them Patti. Does sorry help?

    Never. There are two things I never do: Lie or Cheat

    First stop: Ireland

    Never thought of tomorrow, have always “lived in the moment.”

    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  3. Patti these stumped me this week. I don’t think I could do three wishes without getting all mushy and revealing too much about myself. I would never cheat. Going some place invisible befuddles me. I would have to say that no, life is not what I expedted as a child.

    Like

  4. You thought of some really fun things to do while you are invisible! And, I am jealous that you live near the ocean. I have been fortunate enough to have lived near the ocean on both coasts and there is nothing that can come close (in my opinion).

    Life may not be as carefree as we thought it might be when we were children, but just one hour on the beach (in the off season) can give you the feeling of being carefree – if only temporarily.

    Now that I don’t have the ocean, I spend a lot of time looking at the sky.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

