Share Your World–2013 Week 40

It’s a new week and we have a new set of questions from Cee at her lovely photography blog. Here we go!

1. Do you plan out things, or do them more spontaneously? (For example, if you are visiting a big city you don’t know.)
I’m definitely a planner, especially going to a new place. I want to know beforehand what it has to offer, and what we might enjoy doing.

2. Do you play video/computer games? Which ones, or most recent?
I play a couple of games. On the laptop, it’s Spider Solitaire; on iPhone, 7 Little Words. Both of these were suggested by other bloggers, I don’t know that I would have found them on my own, as I’m a crossword-puzzle fan.

3. In a car, would you rather drive or ride?
I like to drive.

4. Since adolescence, in what three-year period do you feel you experienced the most personal growth and change?
Life is all about change, it’s an ongoing process. I would have to say, the last three years. If we aren’t growing and changing, we become stagnant and find no purpose in life. Each of us has been shaped with unique gifts and talents to serve God and each other. Our skill set is always developing, growing, changing; each day, we are becoming who we were born to be. In that, we find fulfillment and purpose.

Thanks for joining me for Share Your World. The link will take you to Cee’s blog, where you can see what others have to say, or link up your blog post and share your answers. I always love to read your thoughts, so if you don’t do a post, please leave your responses in the comments below. It’s a great way to get to know each other.

share-your-world2

 

 

21 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 40

  1. DEFINITELY a planner. hate surprises. πŸ™‚ hmmm. ride or drive – depends on who the driver might be. i will play a game of solitaire once in a blue moon if i need some ‘almost mindless’ relaxation. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. You always have such good answers for the challenges. I enjoyed your answers very much.
    I thought I’d play along and answer the questions too:
    1. Do you plan out things, or do them more spontaneously? (For example, if you are visiting a big city you don’t know.)
    I try to plan things, but rarely do we follow the intenerary. We have the attention san of a gnat and get sidetracked easily by something over there… or near here… or what is that over there… lol

    2. Do you play video/computer games? Which ones, or most recent?
    Nope. I used to play solitaire on my pc but only rarely now.

    3. In a car, would you rather drive or ride?
    I like to ride so I can enjoy the scenery.

    4. Since adolescence, in what three-year period do you feel you experienced the most personal growth and change?
    Patti, I totally agree with your answer to this.
    However, my biggest changes has been in the pass three years. It’s amazing how quickly your view of the world changes when you experience hot flashes… lol

    Like

  3. 1. No, I’m pretty much spontaneous. I like to get there and then find all the things I want to do. πŸ™‚

    2. I don’t play any games. LOL how sad is that? I’d much rather write or get involved in some form of art.

    3. I’m like you Patti, I like to drive. (but not at night.)

    4. I like what you said about change. I think probably the first three years I was in the states. It was tough, and I hated it here, but I loved my husband.

    Like

    • I may have to try your answer to #1 someday, Elizabeth. I think about that when playing games, that I could be using my time more wisely. It would be tough being a long way from home.

      Like

  4. I like your answer to the last one especially.
    Like you, I prefer to do some research on where we visit. I’ll make a list of possibilities, but we won’t decide which things to do until we get there (don’t want to plan too much and miss the unexpected.) I don’t play a lot of games, but I’ll play Jewel Star on my phone when I’m bored. I usually prefer to ride…especially on busy roads. (Works out well because hubby likes to drive.)

    Like

  5. Good Morning Patti!
    1. Spontaneous! I get all nervous and uptight with a schedule.
    2. No video games. Just 7 Little Words and Word Mess on my iPhone and iPad. Patti you need to give Word Mess a whirl!
    3. Well if it’s my vehicle I want to drive. But I have to pry CH’s hands off the steering wheel. I love to drive. Always have. I do my best thinking when I am driving. It’s therapy.. πŸ˜€
    4. I can’t do three! From 2007 to present!
    Thank you Patti!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-40 | WoollyMuses

Please share your thoughts.

