Wild Bird Wednesday 68–Yellow-rumped Warbler and…

Here’s my link to Stewart’s Wild Bird Wednesday.

The Yellow-rumped Warblers returned this week. These tiny birds are spunky and delightful. They perform acrobatic moves as they swoop around the yard catching insects.

It was all fun and games until the Cooper’s hawk showed up.

Which of these is not like the others?
Clicking on any photo will start a slideshow.

I have a hard time keeping water in the birdbath!

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

21 thoughts on “Wild Bird Wednesday 68–Yellow-rumped Warbler and…

  1. That’s a gorgeous picture of the hawk. I don’t think I have seen those around here. Maybe I am just not looking in the right places.

    Like

  2. I love to watch birds in the bath! That is a great picture of the hawk. They are beautiful birds but I’ve seen how deadly they can be. One plucked a bird right off my feeder just a few feet in front of me! I hope your warblers were able to escape.

    Like

  3. Great series Patti! I know the hawks have to eat but I don’t want to see it and not the little “butter butts”! We had some pass through last week and we are hoping some of them stayed. They winter here. It has been so stormy here we haven’t been out and have not seen any from the windows. We love having the warblers around.

    Like

  4. These little creatures steal the heart and even though the hawk may seem like a brute I still have a fondness for him.

    We have the same problem on our lil acre. Yet, the hawk and his mate have been with us for years. They have a huge nest high in one of our pine.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

