Share Your World–2013 Week 38

It’s time to Share Your World! Let’s take a look at Cee’s questions for this week.

1. What were you most likely doing on this day when you were 12-years old?

I would have walked to the bus stop, got on the school bus for the ride to the junior-high school in town. It sat way up on a hill, so there were many steps to climb to get there. Seventh grade was the first year we changed classrooms for subjects. After six classes and lunch, I got on the bus and returned home. I would have spent some time with the outdoor cats, started homework, ate dinner, finished homework, then watched TV or played card games with my mom, showered and went to bed.

2. If you could write about, paint a picture or photograph any scenery you’ve seen before, what scene would you use?

Blackwater Falls State Park, West Virginia, frozen in winter.

3. What is one of your favorite quotes?

When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, “I used everything you gave me.”
–Erma Bombeck

4. What is your favorite type of dog? (Can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal, or character in a movie).

Golden Retriever

share-your-world2

That sums up this week’s episode of Share Your World.

You can click on the blue links to visit Cee’s page to read more answers, or link up your own blog post. Or, just leave your responses in the comment section below. It’s always great to hear from you.

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 38

  1. I like your answers – especially the Erma Bombeck quote. We have a golden and she’s a sweetie.
    1) Really? I can barely remember what I did last week! I probably read a book, but other than that, I’d have to look up what day of the week it was back then to even guess what I did. And I’m way too lazy to do that πŸ™‚
    2) Rainforests in Maui. So gorgeous!
    3) I’d like to use your answer πŸ™‚
    4) I like Goldens, but I also like German Shepherds, though I’ve never owned one.

    Like

    • Thanks, Janna. I assumed it was a school day, but now you make me think I should check an old calendar. But I’m too lazy in that regard. Goldens have such great temperaments.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-38 | WoollyMuses

  3. Great answers, Patti! Here are mine:
    1.) Going to school, and disliking every minute of it. (But that was around the time I was really “into” the Beatles, so that was a nice diversion!)
    2.) The wild horses on the beach at Corolla (of course).
    3.) “Life is mostly froth and bubble, two things stand as stone: kindness in another’s trouble, courage in your own.” (This was credited online to Princess Diana, but I remember this quote from the early 70’s, so she, too, must have “borrowed” it!)
    4.) Snoopy!

    Like

    • Thanks, Dianna! I’m glad you decided to play along this week. The Beatles were “It” for a very long time. Good choice for #2. I haven’t heard that quote until now, its a good one. Snoopy! I LOVE Snoopy!

      Like

  4. Your answers are fantastic. You’ve got me interested in Blackwater Falls. For me, hmmm.
    1) My father died when I was 11. So twelve wasn’t that great. I’d likely be caring for my mother who didn’t take it well, or trying to write some sad poem, when not in school of course.
    2) Venice. Every corner of Venice, Italy has something mystical, magical, and historical. Love it.
    3) “Either write something worth reading about, or do something worth writing about.” Ben Franklin
    4) Gotta be German Shepherds.

    Like

    • I haven’t been in the Blackwater Falls area in years. It used to be a beautiful place. I hope it still is. I didn’t know you’d lost your father at such a young age. That had to be a tough time for you and your mother. Great quote!

      Like

  5. 1. Working on a story about one of my friends. I used to take popular song titles and fashion short stories “starring” my friends.
    2. Somewhere in Bermuda sitting on a coral reef.
    3. Hmmm…I do love that Bombeck quote. πŸ™‚ You really expect me, the Quote Queen, to choose one quote? Among thousands … “If you have a skeleton in your closet, take it out and dance with it.” (Caryn MacKenzie) And from “Batman” … “Ignorance is bliss, my friend. Don’t burden yourself with the secrets of scary people.” Oh! And from Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium …”Your life is an occasion. Rise to it!” … shoot … you said one?
    4. any puppy

    Like

  6. Good list and answers from you Patti! I shouldn’t comment on a fav dog though, ’cause Mr. Cheddar will not approve.

    But…I love the First Dog: Bo, I think that’s a Portuguese Water Dog, but not sure. He’s just the cutest!

    Hugs and Happy Week to you, G

    Like

    • We won’t let Mr. Cheddar know you mentioned d-o-g. Bo is a cutie. I used to get a catalog from a New England company that the family dog (Portuguese Water Dog) was pictured in. I like that in a CATalog. (Have to stay on Mr. Cheddar’s good side!)

      Like

  7. 1. I would have been attending mandatory mass before school hoping mass would hurry and get over so I could eat the fried egg sandwich my Mom made for me and looking forward to lunch hoping that the nuns didn’t catch me sneak eating Halloween candy and getting called to Mother Superior’s office.
    2. The Oaks on the Tiny Ten in the Fall.
    3. β€œLife should NOT be a journey to the grave with the
    intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well
    preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways,
    chocolate in one hand, champagne in the other, body
    thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming
    β€œWOO HOO what a ride!” AND……..
    β€œPiglet sidled up to Pooh from behind. “Pooh?” he whispered.
    “Yes, Piglet?”
    “Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s hand. “I just wanted to be sure of you.” ~A.A. Milne
    4. A “Rescue” dog or pup.
    Thanks Patti!

    Like

    • And thinking about food the whole time! πŸ™‚ We need to see more fall photos of the Tiny Ten. Those are great quotes. I’d love to rescue a Golden, or be a foster family for one..I wouldn’t want to give it up, though.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

