Share Your World–2013 Week 37

It’s Share Your World day, so put on your thinking cap: Ready, Set, GO

1. What is your favorite outdoor activity? 

Bird Watching (and squirrel, and bunny, and pretty much anything else that shows up).

2. Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

I prefer foods that are supposed to be mixed together (like Nachos and Lasagna, e.g.) to be mixed together, otherwise, they are free to roam about the plate. 

3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

I like where we live now, but it would be nice to be closer to our grandchildren. They are growing up too fast. 

4. What household chore do you absolutely hate doing?

I can pick only one? I guess there are none that I “absolutely hate,” but there are other things I’d rather do. 

There you have it for this week. You may create your own post and link to Cee’s blog, or answer in the comment section below. I always enjoy reading what you have to say. 

share-your-world2

29 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 37

  1. 1. Walking on the beach, finding a log and reading.
    2. Separated unless they are meant to be mixed like stir fry and rice or paella.
    3. Spain, near a beach.
    4. Vacuuming which is why my hubby does it.

    Like

  2. HI Pattis
    Bird watching , well another to do with nature really
    Well I laughed at the thought of Lasagna roaming about the plate!! Depends of recipe but if there is meal and 2 vegs, I like eating a little bit of all 3 at one one!!
    Right here in Northern Ireland but nearer my grandchildren would be good although this is not an option as they keep moving!!!
    I don’t like ironing. These days I findless andless to iron!!!

    Like

    • Hi Margaret, I hope the lasagna stays put! LOL I think about that, too, in our mobile society, it’s hard to tell where all the grandchildren will end up once they’re grown. I don’t have as much to iron any more either, finally getting wise to that!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-37 | WoollyMuses

  4. 1) Hiking (okay, taking photos while I’m supposed to be hiking…)
    2) Separate. (My mom said that when I was young I wouldn’t eat stew if it was all mixed together…I’ve gotten a little better.)
    3) I really enjoyed Maui, but I don’t know if I’d want to be that far from family and old friends.
    4) I dislike all of them, but I hate cleaning the toilet the most (living in a house full of men, it gets icky. So I make them clean the mess!)

    Like

    • I like #1, Janna. I’ve learned to take the camera even when out for a walk, always something to share or remember later. #4–yes, you have three, I’m glad they’ll clean for you.

      Like

  5. 1. Skydiving (though I’ve only done it once); riding roller coasters (front row, hands up), and walking on the beach.
    2. I like them separated at first, then I mix them together at will–a little rice with a little corn. But it has to be my decision.
    3. Bermuda. Absolutely. You can breathe there.
    4. Cleaning bug gunk out of the bottom of the windows.

    Like

    • I would never have guessed you’ve been skydiving, Evelyn! There is so much to learn about you. I agree, I’d prefer to mix my food like that. Bug gunk! You won first place with that answer.

      Like

  6. 1. Favorite outdoor activity is riding horses but I haven’t been able to do that for a bit. I would say sitting under the Oaks watching and listening to the wildlife.
    2. In a Thanksgiving kind of way plate I like a little bit of each thing in one bite. “Free to roam” cracks me up Patti and works for me .. 😆
    3. Sante Fe, New Mexico!
    4. I don’t like one thing about household chores the older I get. But I truly dislike and want to cry over keeping up with the dust on the hardwood floors. And we have some country dust.

    Like

    • I’m glad you liked the free-to-roam food on my plate, Pix. 🙂 I would love to see Santa Fe, it sounds beautiful. I’m sorry to hear of your struggles against the dust. It must be frustrating to clean and have it return all too soon.

      Like

  7. 1. Taking photos (while crawling through the biggest mud puddle ever).
    2. Wait… it’s possible to separate the gravy lake from the mashed potato mountain?!
    3. Heat sounds good right about now, so…
    4. Yes. (all / any of them).
    🙂

    Like

  8. 1.walking through leaves and looking at the multicolour ones on trees and bushes
    2. Generally quite happy to let them roam around
    3. I’m doing ok at the moment in Yorkshire, UK
    4. Ironing and myself have developed a more meaningful relationship over the years 😉

    Like

  9. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-38 | WoollyMuses

Please share your thoughts.

