Random 5 Friday

I can not believe it is time for Random 5 Friday again.  Where has the week gone? Here comes the randomness that is found in my brain. You have been warned.

1. We’ve been enjoying rain every day since Monday, and it is forecast to be with us a few more days. I use the term ‘enjoying’ loosely. It wasn’t as enjoyable when I had to get groceries yesterday. The gray days do lend the feeling of autumn, though temps are still 60s-70s.

2. That autumn feeling has rekindled my desire for hot tea. I just made a mug of Mint Medley herbal tea and it smells so good.  This morning I had Vanilla Caramel. Do you like to try new tea flavors?

3. Thursday is ‘lunch with hubby’ day. We went to Panera, which is a favorite. I had the Chicken Cobb with Avocado salad and Broccoli Cheddar soup. Yes, soup is sounding good again, too.

4. I didn’t finish this post last night, so it’s a new day. There is Stash (brand) Holiday Chai in my teacup now. This may be my favorite tea. I made some more pages in my mini scrapbook.backyard 2013 016

backyard 2013 015

5. I found an older photo of another Norfolk mermaid taken during OpSail last year. Good thing, because the rainy weather hasn’t been good for mermaid hunting.

Mermaids on Parade, Norfolk

Mermaids on Parade, Norfolk

That’s the end of my Random 5 Friday post. Have a great weekend!

8616512946_a8c5cf857d_o

26 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

    • The sun peeked out for a wee bit this morning, but it is raining again, Dianna. I’m working on lots of little indoor projects that have been on hold for awhile, so that’s fun.

      Like

    • I wish we could send you some, Theresa. The low-lying cities of Norfolk and Hampton have streets flooding on a regular basis this week. Short winter? That’s my favorite kind. 🙂 I saw a Monarch butterfly between showers today. It appeared to be getting a drink of water from an oak leaf. I imagine it’s on its way south.

      Like

    • I love that there are so many varieties to try, Buttons. I prefer decaf most of the time, and found a better selection online than is available in our grocery stores. I felt like I hit the jackpot! LOL

      Like

    • I’ll drink the tea, you can eat the scones, Dor. I’m back on Phase I of the South Beach diet, I’ve been eating too many sweets. Panera has a Cinnamon Crunch Scone now. I had a bite of hubby’s and it was wonderful! Is the rain getting over where you are? If not, we need to send you some!

      Like

    • Thanks, Sheryl. The pages are from Snap ‘N’ Crop, and come with placement lines. Photos are cut into 1″ squares, generally, but some focal pieces are larger. I’m having fun with it.

      Like

    • I don’t know where time is going in such a hurry, Darlene. I was warned about this by an elderly neighbor, years ago. My daughter had some rooibos she liked, but I haven’t tried, it. Thanks for stopping by to see the mermaids.

      Like

  1. The mermaid photo is an eye-catcher, Patti. Aaand there are not many days I don’t enjoy a delicious cup o’ hot tea in late afternoon.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  2. I think 3-4 days of rain in a row is more than enough, it could stop now. I love your images, very pretty. One of my favorite teas is Green Tea w/mint. I also like Panera Bread, the soup sounds yummy!
    Have a happy day and week ahead!

    Like

    • I agree with you, Eileen, glad to see it cleared away for most of the weekend. Thank you. Tomorrow I’ll be cleaning soggy birdfeeders–not my favorite part of feeding. 😉 Hope you have a great week, too!

      Like

  3. I like your randomness. Tea- yum! Soup, too. I’ve never been into scrapbooking, but I love to see what others do with it. The yellow flowers are so spring-like – a contrast to all the recent rain 🙂

    Like

  4. I enjoyed Tazo mint chocolate tea this morning at a prayer meeting. It was delicious! Yes, I like trying new tea flavors. As far as I can tell, there is no Panera anywhere near where I live. Alas! Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

    • Mint chocolate tea? I haven’t heard of that one yet. I shall have to do some research, Carol Ann! No Panera? Surely there’s a law against that. I’ll bring you take out! Blessings to you. I had Tazo Chocolate Chai tea latte, Monday, and went back for another today–and took it to writers group this evening.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

