This and That, Thursday

The Hampton Roads Writers Conference starts this evening and runs through Saturday. It’s being held ten minutes from my house–very convenient. Friday is a long day, check-in 8-8:30 a.m.; the last session ends at 5:00 p.m.; followed by the Mix and Mingle Social, which I won’t be attending. I’m just going to learn what I can, not looking for an agent. 

Went for a walk last evening. The sky was gorgeous. 042048As the sun set in the west, the Harvest moon was rising in the east. 055A post isn’t complete without a bunny.004Blogging time will be limited the next couple of days, but I’ll visit when I can.
The End.047

Linking to Skywatch Friday

42 thoughts on “This and That, Thursday

  1. Oh Patti! Have a wonderful time at the Writer’s Conference and don’t even be giving it a thought that Bunny Bun there will be eating every little thing in your yard while you spend your time at the Conference. Don’t think about it at all! Your photo with the Harvest Moon rising is lovely.

    Like

    • LOL That will be less pruning for me, Pix. I hope the bunny eats all the weeds, too, but I doubt that would happen. I enjoyed the conference and will go over my notes to see what I’ve learned–once my brain is functional again. Thank you. I was glad it wasn’t too dark to get the shot of the moon.

      Like

  2. Good for you for going to the Writer’s Conference – I’ve never been to one or taken a writing course. It’s part laziness and part fear. I don’t know if I could stand the criticism and rejection.

    Like

    • You need a nice, friendly writers group, Peg, like the one I attend monthly. Everyone is encouraging, and you don’t have to read or share your writing unless you want to. Eventually, you realize to grow as a writer, you need input from others. Choose them wisely.

      Like

    • The conference was a good experience, Janna. I came away with a lot, now to get it sorted into the proper file folders in my brain…
      The rabbit reminds me of Bugs Bunny in this photo.

      Like

    • It’s the contrail of a jet, but feel free to make a wish, Carl. 🙂 May it come true. A rocket was launched from Wallops Island this past week, about 100 miles northeast of us. I couldn’t see the rocket, but could see its vapor trail.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

