Share Your World–2013 Week 31

Happy Tuesday! It’s time once again to Share Your World, so step right up to the microphone keyboard, and share your answers. Cee has four again this week, let’s see what she wants to know.

1. Do you push the elevator button more than once and do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? 

No. I take the stairs when I can. 

2. If you had the choice between an RV, a sports car, truck, SUV or bicycle, which would you choose and why?

I wish I could get in and out of a sports car! I drive an SUV, and that’s what I would choose again. It gets pretty good gas mileage on the road, and it can hold several of my grandkids. 

3. If you had to change your name, what would you change it to?

This is a tough one! In elementary school, there was another girl in my class  named Patty, but hers was spelled with a “Y.” I coveted the “Y” back then.
If I HAD to change my name, it would be for the witness protection program, and that’s a secret, so I can’t tell you. 😉 

4. Is it more important to love or be loved? 

Loving others will usually be reciprocated. 

I’d like to know your answers; you can create a blog post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave them in the comments below. share-your-world2

 

33 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 31

  1. Fun questions this week – I love your answer to the last one…it’s so true!
    1) Don’t have to push elevator button multiple times – kids have that covered! 2) SUV, Preferably one that would seat seven. I have a Civic right now and have a dilemma if I need drive the any of the kids’ friends because it’s squishy with 3 people in the back seat. I’d like to be able to drive the kids and friends without having to risk having a child who is too young sitting in the front seat. Oh, and when people visit, it would be nice to go to dinner in one vehicle instead of them having to follow in another car. Can you tell I’ve been dreaming thinking of this a lot? 🙂 3) When I was a kid, I wanted my name to be Nancy. Now, I don’t really care…something short so I can write it quickly! 4) I like your answer, so I’d like to borrow that one…

    Like

    • The one about the name really had me puzzled, Janna.
      The grandkids had to take turns pushing the elevator button on our last Disney trip. When I was a kid, there was an elevator tender who pushed the buttons and opened and closed the door for riders.
      It sounds like you need a bigger car.

      Like

  2. i was once told i looked like a ‘brenda’ not a ‘theresa’. that freaked me out as the only brenda i knew then was a real b…h. 🙂

    i like theresa as i’ve done word scrambles and ‘star’, ‘earth’, ‘ethers’ are all a part of it. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Share Your World – 2013 Week 31 | The World According to Lisa

  4. Great list!

    My confirmation name (Roman Catholic roots!) is Patricia/Patty. I was a big fan of The Patty Duke Show when I was a kid so when the opportunity arose, I picked her name for my confirmation. ;<)

    I love what you said about loving. The way it always should be.

    Hope your hubby likes the cake! I made one last night too. Yumm…

    Like

  5. Great answers! It’s so funny that you coveted that “y”. My middle name is Lynn and I when I was a kid I felt a little miffed at my mom for not spelling it with an “e” on the end.

    Like

    • A bike ride would be nice, but I’d much rather have a car as there’s quite a bit of distance in the errands I run. Our city is working on bike paths, but many times there’s no safe place to ride along the city streets.

      Like

  6. 1. I just push the button once, I’m not usually in much of a hurry.
    2. I’d go for an RV…and live in it full time!
    3. I’d change my name to Colleen…I just love the Irish sound of it. And I was always a little mad at my mom for not naming me Patricia…But don’t ever call me Pat…hate it! .
    4. I agree, you usually receive love from the people you love altho there was Donny Osmond when I was a kid…he never returned my love…

    Like

    • You have been looking at smaller dwellings, and RV might be perfect! Then you can go where the weather suits you.
      One of my brothers takes credit for naming me. I always wondered why other Patties (lol) were named Patricia. I prefer Patti to Pat, also, but I have a couple friends who go by Pat. I didn’t realize how popular our names are.
      Ha! Donnie Osmond. None of those teen crushes paid us any mind.

      Like

  7. Pingback: Share Your World 2013 – Week 31 | imexcited

  8. Hi Patti!
    1. Yes sometimes I punch it again and again if it doesn’t get there fast enough. No I do not believe it makes the elevator get there faster but it makes me feel better. I don’t do that as much at 61 as I did when I was younger.. 🙂
    2. Sports car! I like to zoom!!
    3. My Confirmation name is Patricia too! I believe I have already changed my name or others changed it for me and it works.. 🙂
    4. I like your answer for #4.

    Like

  9. Haha! Hi Pix! I’m still laughing at your answer to the first question! Let me pull myself together…ZOOM is good. Another Patricia! Yay! I hadn’t realized how popular that name is (and all its variations).

    Like

  10. I’m an elevator pusher. Like you, I take the stairs when I can, but if I have to ride the elevator I keep pushing the dang button. Why can’t it magically appear?

    Like

  11. 1. I usually prefer the stairs too. Unless the ‘stairs’ are an escalator (I have problems getting on / off of those things ‘gracefully’ – it makes my wife laugh every time).
    2. I probably shouldn’t be allowed to drive any of them
    3. John Smith. Or something like that. Or not.
    4. I like your answer, Patti. I’m just going to pretend I came up with it. Because that’s how John Smith rolls.
    🙂

    Like

    • When our daughter was three, I took her to her first movie. About half way through, she was ready to leave and go ride the escalator some more. She gets that from her dad, by the way. That’s the only reason he’ll go shopping with me.
      Still laughing at your answers, John Smith. I can’t imagine the confusion of having such a popular name. I have a friend who has the same name as me, we live about a mile apart, and go to the same church. We get each other’s mail!

      Like

  12. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 31 | anniesshowroom

  13. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-32 | WoollyMuses

Please share your thoughts.

