Share Your World–2013 Week 30

Last week I was visiting our daughter and missed Share Your World, but I’m back and ready to roll. Looks like some tough questions this week. Here goes:

1. If life was “just a bowl of cherries,” which fruit would you rather be? 

I have to say bananas, because “going bananas” sounds like a great vacation destination. Besides, their sunny yellow skin has a way of brightening their surroundings. 

2. If you could witness or physically attend any event past, present or future, what would it be?

Chicago, 1893, to ride the first Ferris Wheel at the World’s Columbian Exhibition (later named World’s Fair). 

3. If you could know the answer to any question, besides, “What is the meaning of life,” what would it be? 

What new features will the next iPad have?

4. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Green–the color of balance, harmony and growth.

Join us at Cee’s blog, or Share Your World answers in the comments below. We would love to hear your thoughts. share-your-world2

 

 

27 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 30

  1. I like your answers…had to laugh at wanting to know features of the next iPad 🙂 I must like fruits with pits, because I’d pick peaches. I’d pick Razzmatazz for the crayon color, mostly because it’s fun to say.

    Like

  2. These are too tough. I’m going to have to pass. I’m still thinking about the moment in history and it’s going to take a lot longer to come up with one best answer. 😉

    Like

  3. Good Morning Patti! I am late….
    1. Mangos!!! I love their color and they are sweet and juicy!
    2. My Mom and Dad’s wedding. They look like they are having so much fun in all the pictures I have.. 🙂
    3. Should we move from the Tiny Ten to Florida?
    4. I have a 24 color box of crayons because yes at 61 I still like to color in coloring books.. 🙂 I find it very soothing when I am anxious and befuddled. There are some great coloring books for us old people. Red! Don’t you just love the smell of crayons??

    Like

    • You are right on time, Pix, not going anywhere without you! My parents wedding came to mind for #2, though we have no pictures. My husband’s uncle drove them out of state! I like the red crayon, too, and yes, there is no other smell like crayons.

      Like

  4. 1. I’m not so sure I’m comfortable with this thought (after all the fruit I’ve massacred in search of a quick photo -op).
    2. I might have to come back from the future with a real answer (if I can ever narrow it down)!
    3. How specific an answer are we talking, here? Like… all the correct Lotto numbers specific?!
    4. Probably the one that always gets stuck down in the bottom of the container because the corner’s been gnawed on and the label is coming off.
    🙂

    Like

    • You have every right to be cautious in light of your past behavior toward fruit, Robert. We may see you featured one of these days.
      #2 was tough! Correct Lotto numbers would be nice. I’ve heard one makes a lot of new friends with those. Have you been chewing on your crayons again?

      Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World- 2013 Week 30 | The World According to Lisa

Please share your thoughts.

