Share Your World–2013 Week 28

It’s time, once again, for Share Your World. I do hope you’ll share yours with us in the comments, or create your own post and link to Cee’s page at the blue-highlighted link above. Let’s get started!

1. Which of Snow White’s seven dwarfs describes you best? Plus, what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey).
Happy. Hmm, an eighth dwarf. I’d name him H-E-N-R-Y. Henry the Eighth, of course. Let’s see a show of hands–who remembers Herman’s Hermits? Everyone who raised their hand gets bonus points.

2. Would you travel into Outer Space?
Not willingly.

3. If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture? Please describe.
I would hope to be left standing, but if that wasn’t possible, I would prefer to be a well-loved book.

4. Which would you prefer: A wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented, bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune or mood?
I would prefer life on an even keel, no rocking of the boat. We often make choices that determine how rough our ride is, and other times, things we have no control over capsize our little boat. Turbulence develops our sea legs and increases our balance, making us stronger.
Now it’s your turn! Share Your World.

share-your-world2

 

 

 

 

32 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 28

  1. Hmmmm…this week’s list seems to require a lot of thinking! And yes, I DO remember Herman’s Hermits, and remember seeing them perform that song on TV (a hundred years ago…)!

    Like

  2. Good Morning Patti!!!!
    1. Best describes me~bashful. 8th dwarf~Befuddled!
    2. No!
    3. Like you Patti I would prefer to be left standing but I would prefer to be a book.
    4. I would prefer contented, happy, secure, mostly predictable. No wide swings thanks. I do better with peaceful and quiet.

    Like

  3. 1. i get bonus points. 🙂 i am sleepy this morning – yesterday i was grumpy. my 8th would probably be Moody. 🙂
    2. i can hardly make myself leave the property to drive into town for groceries. hell no i won’t go to outer space!
    3. heavy, beautiful furniture – that people run their fingers over and marvel at the beautiful wood grain
    4. quiet, peaceful, boring is good.

    Like

  4. 1. I’d have to say I’m a combination of all seven. Haha! And I’d name the eighth dwarf Greedy. LOL And yes, I remember Hermin’s ‘En errr ry the Ate-ff.’ Loved that song.

    2. Nope! With a capital NO!

    3. if I were a tree I’d donate my body to science and trust that the humble, Holy, Carpenter would fashion me into whatever tool He deemed most needed and useful. That said, I wouldn’t mind being a chaise-lounge planted by a big, south-facing, bay window in Emily Dickenson’s house. 🙂

    4. I much prefer a life of peace. But joy plays a big part of that. I believe if we are at peace no matter what set-backs or trials come we will sail through them unharmed and wiser for the experience. Of course I don’t like when trials or set-backs come, but understand they are part and parcel of life.

    Like

    • I think we all might have a touch of one of the seven on any given day, Elizabeth. Glad to see you won’t be doing any extraterrestrial activity! #3 is a good one, I hadn’t thought of choosing such a wonderful locale.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-28 | WoollyMuses

  6. Aw, I don’t get bonus points…I don’t know about Herman’s Hermits.
    Today, I’d be Sneezy. The eighth dwarf- Brainy, of course (oh wait, that was a Smurf :)) I’ve got no desire to go into space. If being left standing isn’t an option, I guess I’d choose to be a book (preferably not an awful one that goes right to the dollar bin.) I’d take happy and predictable if given a choice. But life doesn’t believe in choices, so I’ll take whatever it throws at me.

    Like

    • No Herman’s Hermits, Janna? You young folk are so deprived! I’m sure I have an 8-track around here somewhere…oh, that was too early for the 8-track player, it was still on vinyl. The way we listen to music has changed so much over the years. I hope Sneezy didn’t hang around too long!

      Like

    • There will be quite a few of us left here, we’ll have to get together for a game of Scrabble or something while the others tour the galaxy, Geraldine. Thanks for visiting!

      Like

  7. Pingback: Share Your World 2013 – Week 28 | imexcited

  8. Pingback: Share Your World – 2013 Week 28 | The World According to Lisa

  9. 1. Maybe some strange combination of Bashful, Sleepy and Grumpy. I guess if they could be trained to balance on each others shoulders that might make me. Kind of. Maybe.
    2. I feel like my mind is off in outer space already.
    3. Depends on how much assembly would be required.
    4. I’d like to say it was the ‘wild’ option. But that would be a wild lie.
    🙂

    Like

    • #2, Mine may be out there somewhere–I’ve looked everywhere else.
      #4, Wild has an adventurous draw, but life has a way of getting a bit wild on its own. Thanks for sharing, Robert!

      Like

  10. Hi,
    1. Sleepy at the moment
    2. Maybe I’m already there and someone has gone beyond the space-time continuum thinking (no I’m not smoking or drinking anything at this point 😉
    3. Like you, I’d rather be standing, that’s a tough one, so many possibilities for both, being made into a boat maybe
    4. Mix of both, with you on the balance too

    Like

  11. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-30 | WoollyMuses

Please share your thoughts.

