A Thursday Visit

I’ve missed visiting with you, and sharing what’s going on in my life. Sadly, not much, but that won’t stop me. 

In the backyard:

a goldfinch munches on black-eyed susan

a goldfinch munches on black-eyed susans

a hawk munched on pigeon

a hawk munched on pigeon, sorry I didn’t get the hawk

A walk around the neighborhood:

as you can see, we've had plenty of rain

as you can see, we’ve had plenty of rain–mushrooms, not pancakes

no mockingbird to serenade, only the mournful cry of a dove

no mockingbird to serenade, only the mournful cry of a dove

a crape myrtle begged to have its photo taken

a crape myrtle begged to have its photo taken

In the house:

Hubby's mother passed from this life over the weekend. His employer sent this beautiful Peace Lily.

Hubby’s mother passed from this life over the weekend. His employer sent this beautiful Peace Lily.

 

 

 

 

 

35 thoughts on “A Thursday Visit

  1. Hi Pattis Sorry to hear about your sorrow. Love the Goldfinch on the flowers. I see you were hungry adn took a bit out of that Mushroom!! the Myrtle tree is very pretty. Good to have you back.

    Like

    • Thank you, Margaret. It does look like I nibbled on the mushroom, but I can’t take credit for that. The best mushroom I ever had was charred and sitting atop a pizza. 😉

      Like

  2. My condolences on the loss of your husband’s mother. The Peace Lily is beautiful. So is the Crape Myrtle tree. We once had Crape Myrtle bushes around our backyard. All your photos are lovely, even the one evidencing the demise of a pigeon and the satisfied hunger of a hawk. Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

  3. My condolences. My Mother’s passing will be marked by one year coming Sept 17. Father and I had cast her ashes from a tiny bridge over a peaceful stream. Next month we will cast 3 red roses into the water(Father, Son, Holy Ghost).

    Like

  4. I’m sorry for your and your husband’s loss. I troughs that peace lily looked familiar. I have several myself that I’ve somehow managed to keep alive since January. I’m not that good with house plants. In fact, I better go water them right now.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

