Share Your World–2013 Week 27

Cee has four Share Your World questions for us this week. I had to don my thinking cap! Maybe they won’t be so hard for you. Here are the questions–and my answers. It would be great fun to read your answers. You could follow the blue text above to Cee’s page and link your blog post there, or leave your replies in the comments below. 

1. Describe yourself in a word or words that start with the first letter of your name.
I’ve been sorting through my vocabulary of Ps (patient, practical) but when pro-life popped into my head, I knew that’s what I must choose. Anyone, of any age, should have the right to live. 

2. Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, nonfiction, educational?
If it is a book, I like it. There is always something to learn, no matter the genre. 

3. If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?
Very few. 

4. If you had only one book you could write, what would it be about? Assume it is a top-ten seller of any genre.
It would be a story of redemption, the protagonist–Yahweh Tsidqenu. (pronounced yah-WEH tsid-KAY-nu)

I hope you will take a moment and Share Your World.
Bold blue links will open a new tab or page.

share-your-world2

 

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 27

  1. I loved your answers Patti. My name doesn’t start with “P” otherwise I might have chosen as you did. I also love the reference to.Jehovah our righteousness. Where would we be without his redeeming and sanctifying hand?

    Like

  2. Hmm?
    1. E… Easily excited and exasperating. 🙂

    2. I never used to enjoy fiction. I always read non-fiction. But now as I’m older and see the need to read good fiction I do add some to the reading menu. I especially enjoy short stories, and beautiful picture-books.

    3. Not many. 🙂

    4. (I have to agree) A book about the deep, deep, unconditional, overflowing, never-ending, love of Jesus. 🙂

    Like

      • Not all’s as it seems Patti. Ha! 🙂

        I’m one of those folks who gets so excited when others are telling a story that I jump in the middle of it and guess the rest of the story. LOL It drives folks crazy. Okay not all folks, just my sisters, hubby, and son. 🙂

        Like

  3. Some good ones, here are my answers:
    1. We do this in class. I usually pick dynamic, dreamer or daring.
    2. Fiction for the most part.
    3. I’d have to say very few as well.
    4. One about a young girl who travels the world and has adventures every where she goes.

    Like

    • You didn’t even have to think on the first question, Darlene. Somehow, that doesn’t seem fair. 😉 Hm, I think I might know who that young girl is–Amanda! Great books. My granddaughter is awaiting the next installment. She’s told me different times how much she likes your stories.

      Like

  4. So, here’s my answers. And, this was fun to think about.
    1. Loving for ‘L’
    2. I love to read biographies and fiction
    3. I have to say not many
    4. I am writing a book (it’s about finished) about a family surviving the Depression and on into WWII.

    Like

    • It’s nice to get to know a little more about you, Latane. That’s good news on your book, be sure to keep me posted on your progress. Do you have a publisher, or plan to self-publish, or do you know at this point?

      Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World- 2013 Week 27 | The World According to Lisa

Please share your thoughts.

