Friday Fictioneers–9 August 2013–P.R.

Here are this week’s photo prompt and 100-word story for Friday Fictioneers.

Copyright--Renee Heath

Copyright–Renee Heath

P.R.

Next up, a story you’ll see only here on News Channel 4, right after this message from our sponsor…

…As mentioned before the break, our on-the-street reporter captured what appears to be a ballerina at the corner of Chicago and Evans doing the Chicken Dance. What is going on out there, Mike?

That’s right, Sue. The local Chicken or the Egg restaurant is holding auditions for a new mascot. The three finalists, two people and a statue, are vying for this coveted public relations position. Viewers may vote their choice by texting “Guy,” “Girl,” or “Statue” to  51559. Back to you…

For the rules, if you want to join the fun, or to read what others have written, click here: Friday Fictioneers. 

Thanks, Rochelle! 

 

70 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers–9 August 2013–P.R.

    • Sorry, Cindy. I’m rushing the week away! The prompt posts on Wednesday, and this is a better day for me to write/post since I do Random 5 Friday. Thanks for reading.

      Like

  1. I vote for the guy–he makes a better chicken (especially since I suspect that figure is really a woman). Good story–you should go after a job as a news script writer.

    Like

  2. Very cute. I’ve taken to only eluding to the photo…as it gets more challenging to incorporate it into an ongoing story 🙂

    I think I vote for the statue…lest comotion for the eyes and less noise. Can you tell I’m getting to be an ‘Old Fart’ – that is if I am not one already 🙂

    Thanks again for your visit.

    Like

    • I’m glad you came by to read, julespaige. I would think it would be nearly impossible to work the week’s photo into an ongoing story. Thanks for sharing that info.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

