Share Your World–2013 Week 25

It’s time for Share Your World with Cee. She has prepared four questions so we can get to know more about each other. share-your-world21. If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which would you pick?
Wisdom–“For wisdom is better than jewels,
and all that you may desire cannot compare with her.”

2. What is success for me?
“Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.” Winston Churchill
“Sucess is to be measured not so much by the position one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome.” Booker T. Washington
(Quotes from BrainyQuote.com)

3. What is your biggest fear or phobia?
Reverential fear of the Lord.

4. What physical attribute do you like about yourself? Can be anywhere from beauty to heart to physical strength.
Thinking of Frieda from the Peanuts comic strip, it has to be my “Naturally Curly Hair.” 

This wraps another week of Share Your World. If you want, you can create a post and link to Cee’s, or leave your answers in the comments section below. I hope you’ll join in the fun. 

 

26 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 25

  1. Wisdom, because if I wished for luck, it would turn out to be BAD luck. lol
    Success is being happy at whatever you are doing and having whatever you have….then you are a success, in my opinion!
    Biggest fear or phobia….talking dolls…since I was 6 years old and had a Chatty Cathy and saw the Twilight Zone episode where the doll killed the father of the little girl….then said, “You better be nice to me” to the mother. CREEPY!!!
    Physical attribute I like about myself would have to be my dimple….although since I am getting so close to 60 now, sometimes it just blends in with my wrinkles!

    Like

    • I thought I replied to this last night. Maybe I was dreaming…
      I like you definition of success. The Twilight Zone does have some pretty creepy things on it. Keep smiling! 🙂

      Like

  2. Unlike you, I can’t say I like my curly hair the best…I’d have to go with my blue eyes. I’ve always wanted straighter hair and darker skin, but my eyes are okay (well, they could see a little better, but I won’t be picky :))

    I’d have to pick wisdom (it worked out well for Solomon.) To me, success is waking up each day with people to love (and who love me.) My biggest fear- roaches. I don’t know why, but my blood runs cold when I see them.

    Like

    • I didn’t start appreciating the curls until I reached 50, so you have a little while yet, Janna. 🙂 Blue eyes? I’d never have guessed that. Eww, roaches didn’t even come to mind, but you are right about that!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Share Your World- 2013 Week 25 | The World According to Lisa

  4. 1) Wisdom!!! I don’t believe in luck.
    2) Success for me comes from the Lord. I have success through the blood of Jesus.
    3)Not living my life for Jesus.
    4) My height. I used to not like being tall, but I can minister to people at the store by getting things off the shelf for them.

    Like

  5. Good Morning Patti! I am late……
    1. Wisdom
    2. Being content. Enjoying the moment.
    3. I have an irrational thing about noise.
    4. My sense of humor? If that doesn’t fit the question, then my feets.. 😀

    Like

  6. I love your answers.

    Wisdom.
    Good relationships.
    Crowds. I am extremely claustrophobic.
    I like the way I organize things. You might not think I’m very organized if you looked in my office, but I promise you I know where everything is. I also like the way I think. I make me laugh. I’m a bit geeky.

    Like

  7. Wisdom every time.
    Success is being who God created me to be.
    I have to agree with you on that one Patti. Reverential fear of God.
    That I have green eyes. I hated them as a kid because we all had green eyes. But now that I live in a culture were most folk have brown or blue eyes I like that my eyes are green. 🙂

    Like

  8. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-26 | WoollyMuses

Please share your thoughts.

