Share Your World 2013 Week 21

Cee’s back in the blogging Q & A business, and moved into her new home. Let the questions begin! 

1. Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 
Short, but not TOO short. I have a big head. Long enough that the curl has some bounce to it. 

2. Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
For West Virginia, it’s a larger city, but I think it has a small town feel.
I liked it while we lived there.

3. What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now?
That would have to be Coco Wheats. No. It’s hard to find.


4. Regarding outdoor temperature, which would you prefer–sunny and hot, cool and breezy, cold and snowy, cloudy and rain/drizzle, other?
Most days, I would prefer sunny and hot with a cool breeze–is that too much to ask? I don’t mind an occasional cloudy and rainy day, it’s refreshing. 

Ok, that wraps up Share Your World for this week. If you want to play along, you can leave your answers in the comment section below, or create your own post and link up to Cee’s. If you do that, let me know so I can check it out.

Thanks for hosting, Cee. I hope you and Chris are enjoying your new home.

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “Share Your World 2013 Week 21

  1. 1. Long or medium long hair. I recently had it cut shorter than it has been in a long time, but it’s not short. I don’t like the way I look in short hair, but I know lots of women that look beautiful in short hair.
    2. I grew up in a medium-sized town. I liked it. It was all I knew. What was not to like?
    3. Hamburger biscuit rolls. My mother used to make them for us. We all liked them. I make them now once in a while.
    4. I agree with you, Patti. I like it sunny and hot, cooled by a breeze, and moistened once in a while by rain. The weather I con’t like is cold. Snow is great to look at, but it’s too cold for comfort.

    Like

  2. Short hair. Mine is fine and curly.
    I grew up in a college town. Go Dawgs! It wasn’t as big as Atlanta, but it wasn’t small either.
    I can’t remember my favorite food growing up. Sweets now
    I would much rather be hot than cold. But I also like the weather to be what it supposed to be for what ever season it is.

    Like

  3. I am so happy Share Your World is back!!!!
    1. SHORT. Very short. A pixie cut.. 🙂
    2. I grew up in a very small town and we are heading there today because CH’s brother moved there some years ago and we are thinking about moving back. We are always thinking about moving some place.
    3. PB&J was my favorite food and yes I still eat it!
    4. I want the sun with the temp between 72 and 75, a bit of a breeze, cool nights around 55 with enough rain that the trees are happy. I do enjoy a cloudy chilly rainy day to curl up and read a book or blogs. Is it Fall yet? Fall, my favorite time of year!

    Thank you Patti!

    Like

    • Me, too, Pix. I hope you have a great trip. Is it near where you live now? Can’t beat PB&J. Unless it’s a good cheeseburger. 🙂 I like fall, except for the ragweed. The temps are usually nice, but winter isn’t far off once fall arrives.

      Like

  4. 1. My hair styles change regularly. When it’s long, I prefer short, and vice versa. Can’t be pleased.
    2. Small town. Then moved to a little bit bigger town. Then moved to a larger city. I am partial to the idea of small town life. I don’t know if I really would be happy with the reality of it.
    3. Anything sweet.
    4. I’m with you, Patti, I’m asking for a warm (not hot) sunny day with a gentle breeze.

    Like

    • Hair is like that, Christine. I know what you mean in #2. There are benefits to a small town, but I’ve lived in the city so long, I don’t think I could go back.

      Like

  5. I like shorter hair in the summer. Just below the ears is perfect.

    I grew up in a large and expanding city. I loved it!

    A piece and butter, (slice of bread and butter). I rarely eat that now. Seeing as how such things are bad for us. 🙂

    Definitely cool and breezy, followed closely by cloudy with rain. 🙂

    Like

    • I remember my mom taking hot rolls out of the oven, Elizabeth. Neighbors magically appeared around the kitchen table where we buttered and ate while warm.

      Like

  6. Good questions this week!
    1) Medium length hair (long enough to pull back in a clip)
    2) I lived in five different towns/cities growing up, varying in size (Phoenix being the largest, but I was in my teens by then.) There are pros and cons to each
    3) Anything with chocolate and/or strawberries. I still eat these things whenever I can 🙂
    4) Cool and breezy. Definitely. (This answer could be influenced by living in Phoenix for 25 years. I’ve had enough of sunny and hot!!)

    Like

    • They are good questions, my brain didn’t hurt when I finished, Janna! LOL Agreed, the option to pull back hair is a must. I didn’t think of sunny and hot where you are–that I don’t think I’d like.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

