Random 5 Friday

Random 5 Friday

1. The vacuum cleaner weighs SO MUCH LESS with a new bag.

2. Every town needs a clock like this:

IMG_0772

IMG_0773

3. The yard bunny likes our little patio. As you can see, she keeps the grass neatly trimmed.backyard 2013 002
4. Look who is hiding its face with its fingers–a black-eyed susan
backyard 2013 012
5. The butterfly bush is just about ready for visitors.backyard 2013 019

Thanks for hosting Random 5 Friday, Nancy.
For more randomness, click the link above.
I’m glad YOU took the time to stop by for a visit. Thanks!

61 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. I like that vacuum observation, very helpful info there. lol
    Oh I agree that clock is really nifty.
    Miss Bunny is so pretty. I wonder how long it’ll be until she has a flock of babies helping to trim the patio. lol So sweet. πŸ™‚
    Your flowers look like they’re fixing to burst open and celebrate Summer.

    I enjoyed your random 5.
    Wishing you a weekend of sunshine and smiles.
    πŸ™‚

    Like

      • It’s sad when little bunnies disappear. That part of the ‘circle of life’ is always saddening.
        There’s a small bunny been visiting out near our bird feeder here lately. I wish I could pick it up and pet it. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. my parents have 2 yard bunnies – so funny to see them all over the place. they take moments around the whole neighborhood too. ( :

    love that clock – so neat!!

    sounds like it is time for a small vacuum cleaner. the last time ours broke we went with one that has a container that holds the dirt – you empty it whenever … very light – the only issue i have is the cord is so very short. you have to unplug & replug in very often. miss the long cord so.

    have a good weekend.

    Like

    • I enjoy the bunnies, Beth. Maybe one of these days I’ll get a new vacuum, though this one doesn’t get the use it should. I need a maid! LOL My daughter got one as you described, and her oldest daughter (teen) laid claim to it, even kept it in her room for awhile. I hope you have a great weekend, too.

      Like

  3. Oh! I can’t begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this post – your pictures perfectly share the moment . . and, you have a great sense of humor . .

    You had me at the vacuum Cleaner Bag.
    Happy Summer!
    -g-

    Like

  4. Love the bunny picture! So cute! And the town we lived in, in Missouri, had a clock right in the center of town!

    Like

  5. Hi Patti ~~ That is a cute garden rabbit. We have one like that made out of procelan. One of his ears has broken off and it waiting for me to glue it back on.
    I have never seen a black eyed Susan do what your is doing. ???
    ..
    Sorry I’m so late in getting to your return visit. We went out of town for the Looonng weekend, to San Antonio.
    ..

    Like

    • You’d better get that bunny fixed, Jim! The petals are starting to open on the black-eyed susan. If I remember, I’ll post that this week on Random 5 Friday. Hope you had a great trip. I’ve never been to Texas.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

