Thursday Mix

The lilies are shooting off like fireworks, a bit early for Independence Day.

The lilies are shooting off like fireworks, a bit early for Independence Day.

A patch of clover popped up in the butterfly garden. I left it  in hopes of a dinner guest.

A patch of clover popped up in the butterfly garden. I left it in hopes of a dinner guest.

 

Be thankful I'm not posting all the pictures I took of her.

Be thankful I’m not posting all the pictures I took of her.

Molting Mallard Duck on a neighbor's roof. Not where one usually finds them.

Molting Mallard Duck on a neighbor’s roof. Not where one usually finds them.

 

A sneak peek at my new dahlia

A sneak peek at my new dahlia

 

 

41 thoughts on “Thursday Mix

    • Ha! I have seen it once before…on our roof! There was a duck in the yard, and I kept hearing another one making ducky sounds, but couldn’t find it anywhere. I happened to look up and there was a head peeking over the eave at me. Of course, it landed before I got back with the camera, TBM.

      Like

      • I thought of this post last night when I saw a seagull in my neighborhood. Usually I don’t see them since I’m not close to the river at all. But it was standing on someone’s car. I didn’t have time to get the camera to show you.

        Like

        • That’s a common sight around here, TBM. In some parking lots its the grackles that do the posing on car tops. They do look funny up there. Glad you thought of me. 🙂

          Like

  1. Wonderful photos. I enjoyed your post very much.
    I can hardly wait for my lilies to bloom, they’re budding right now.
    I love you leaving the clover, I think the bunny just knew you left it for her. I get so carried away with photos. Thank goodness for digital cameras or I wouldn’t be able to afford it. lol
    That mallard is so fun to see sitting up there on the roof. lol
    Your dahlia is lovely.
    🙂

    Like

    • Hi E.C! Thank you! I hope the coming winds and rain don’t mess with your lilies. I was quite happy to see her nibbling on the clover, and a few other weeds I hadn’t gotten to yet. It was fun watching her make quick work of the flowers! Chomp and on to the next one. If it wasn’t for digital, I’d have given up photography a few years ago. It was frustrating to pay for so many pictures that weren’t worth keeping.

      Like

  2. So pretty! My lillies are gorgeous this year – last year, the deer chomped them off before they even had a chance. (They’re on the deck now.) Speaking of the deck, the highest up that I’ve ever seen our mallards are on our deck!

    Like

    • I’m glad you get to enjoy your lilies this year, Dianna. The duck on the roofs was new to me, too. I guess they knew I needed something to blog about. 🙂

      Like

  3. The Mallard had to go onto the neighbor’s roof to get a bird’s-eye view of those gorgeous lilies. Love all your photos, Patti.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  4. Pretty lilies Patti! We are still waiting on ours. We saw our first bunny since moving here 8 years ago a couple of weeks back while CH was mowing. All the loose dogs and kittie had wiped them out. Neighbors with the dogs left and the cat population is down. Maybe we will get to see a bunny or two!
    Good Morning!

    Like

  5. Wonderful flowers, Patti! AND (believe it or not) I very nearly posted a bunny photo today, too! So many of them have been hanging-out around here I decided I should probably try to get a photo (I guess I’d better hop into editing it at some point)!
    🙂

    Like

  6. love your sweet bunny! and that mallard might be a muscovy/mallard cross. lots of white on that body! cute! we had one here for a few years. they are mule ducks and can’t breed.

    Like

  7. Beautiful photos! I especially love the rabbit. It’s a beauty! We have a few in our neighborhood but I’ve never had my camera with me when I see one.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

