Random 5 Friday

If I’m going to get a post written today, I’d better get busy! 

1. I was supposed to have lunch with hubby today, but distractions came up at work for him, so I went to Plan B.

2. I really didn’t have a Plan B. Considered a pajama day when I realized the 75 degrees this morning plummeted to a windy 61 in short order.

3. I’ve been enjoying smoothies this week.

4. Baby birds are being heard outside, requesting their dinner. Impatient bunch! 

5. I bought an infusion pitcher this week to add fresh fruit flavor to teas. Has anyone else tried one of those? Do you have any favorite recipes to share?

Linking to Nancy’s Rural Journal

26 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

    • I got the idea from my daughter, Nancy. Sometimes when the weather is stormy and the kids can’t play outside, a pajama day is declared. Since she homeschools, they can even do it on a school day. The kids love it. There are usually movies involved, too.

      Like

    • Hi, Pix. When I read the instructions, it says not to pour hot or boiling water into the pitcher. I tried making green tea and pouring it in once cool, with blackberries, but unimpressed. I may just use it for water and put fruit in the center infuser to flavor that.

      Like

      • I also had never heard of an infusion pitcher. It sounds interesting–though your description makes it sound like I shouldn’t rush out and buy one.

        Like

        • It became more flavorful after sitting awhile, Sheryl. I tried sweetening it with blue agave syrup, which wasn’t a good choice for this mix of flavors. I’ll keep experimenting.

          Like

  1. My favorite fruity tasting tea is my own little idea [at least I think it is, LOL] I brew my favorite tea [green] and then add the juice of one small lime. Add no sugar, and it’s a refreshing hot drink that will warm your innards, OR it’s heavenly thirst quenching as iced tea.

    Like

  2. A pajama day sounds really nice. I think I would like an infusion pitcher, but don’t have any recipes. You’ll have to let us know how it turns out. Have a great day!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

