Share Your World–2013 Week 20

Can you believe it is Thursday already? And we’re not far from being half way through the year, and it’s only May! I’m going to have to stop eating these cashews, they are making me nutty. 

Today we will see what questions CEE has for us to Share Your World

1. Do you like winter, or not, and why?

If it is 70-80 degrees, I like winter a lot.
If the wind speed is 70-80, I do not.

2. Are you a listener or talker?

I’d like to think I’m a listener. 

3. What is your favorite juice or fruit drink?

I don’t drink much juice, but I like Knudsen’s Pineapple Coconut juice in smoothies. 

4. What do you have to be so happy about?

Bless the Lord, oh my soul…(He) Who forgives all my iniquities (and yours), Who heals all your diseases, Who redeems your life from the pit and corruption, Who beautifies, dignifies, and crowns us with loving-kindness and tender mercy; Who satisfies you with good so that your youth, renewed, is like the eagle’s…the Lord is merciful and gracious, slow to anger and plenteous in mercy and loving-kindness…As far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us…For He knows our frame, He remembers that we are dust…(excerpt of Psalm 103)

I hope you have your answers ready, and will leave them in the comment section. Or, you could create your own post and link to Cee’s blog.

share-your-world2

 

 

24 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 20

  1. Being from Florida I do not like cold weather, uh no.
    I would be the talker most of the time.
    Not a juice or fruit drinker, it’s that mornin’ cup of coffee that gets me going.
    Happy, let’s see. I opened my eyes this morning and I could see; put my feet on the floor and I could walk … God is good.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  2. !. I do not like winter, Sam I am! I am hoping to some day move to a more temperate climate again. Someday….2. Listener—-talk when needed but definitely a listener. 3. Not a juice drinker but if I had my choice it would be apple juice. 4. So much to be happy for!!! Love your verse ! Mine is that I serve a loving God who makes each day new and exciting with opportunities to experience and share His love.
    Have a great day, Patti!!!! Hugs!

    Like

  3. Your winter comment made me laugh! I’m in Arizona, so I have no concept of winter 🙂 Here, I like winter just fine…in Minnesota, I suspect I wouldn’t!
    I’m both listener and talker, but not at the same time. Which I am depends on my mood and who I’m with. I don’t do fruit drinks much (sky-high sugar) but once in a while, I’ll have pineapple juice. Yummy 🙂 I can’t top your response to what I have to be happy about.

    Like

  4. I totally agree with your winter thoughts. lol I like your other answers too. 🙂
    1. Do you like winter, or not, and why?
    Winter has it’s good and bad points, but for a gardener it can be a long a sad time.

    2. Are you a listener or talker?
    It depends on who I’m with and what’s going on.

    3. What is your favorite juice or fruit drink?
    orange juice

    4. What do you have to be so happy about?
    I’m trying to catch up on my blogging today.
    🙂

    Like

  5. Hi Patti! Yesterday, I tried a few times to leave a comment on your Patterns photo post, but I was having trouble signing into my WP account. When I finally did leave one, I think it might have been on the WP site. Hopefully, I will have better luck today.

    I like cold weather, so I don’t mind winter. The things I could do without during the winter are windy days and wet days.

    I used to be a good listener, but now I think I occasionally talk more than I’d like.

    I think lemonade is my favorite fruit drink. I rarely drink anything but water and morning coffee.

    I am happy to be moving back to Virginia later this summer!!! I am happy to be an expectant grandmother (2nd time) 🙂

    Like

    • Sorry you were having trouble with the log in, Robin. It seems to be in order today. Now I have a new reason to be happy! Do you know whereabouts in Virginia you’ll be? When is the new grandbaby due?

      Like

  6. 1. I grew up in North Dakota, so… you know… I got over the cold pretty quickly.
    2. blah blah blah… blah blah blah… wait… hold that thought… blah blah blah…
    3. Coke is considered a ‘fruit’ or ‘juice’ drink, right?!
    4. Oh, no… this one might get me started… blah blah blah… blah blah blah…
    🙂

    Like

    • Robert, you have been hypothermiated and can no longer feel cold. That may be a good thing. I think it might have to be Cherry Coke to qualify. I’m glad you were typing so I could get a word in. Sheesh. 😉

      Like

  7. 1. In childhood I hated the cold of winter. Now, I love the cold of winter. Just as long as it’s no colder than 5 degrees.

    2. I’m ashamed to say, I’m a talker. Folk start telling me something and before they are halfway through I’m trying to find solutions to their problems. I wish I was a better listener.

    3. Freshly-squeezed Navel Oranges. Yum, yum. And of course, Tetley decafe tea with milk and just a smidge of Truvia.

    And: 4. I LOVE Psalm 103 so yes, that makes me happy too. And the fact that Jesus loves me even on my worst day. 🙂

    Like

  8. I know I am late but I am here! We been busy!!!
    1. I sort of like winter. It gives me time to recharge. I really like winter when we head for Florida.. 🙂
    2. I listen and then I am a talker because I don’t talk much out here in the country and when I find someone to talk to, watch out. But I am also pretty shy. I am also one of those people that that sometimes interrupt but I am working on it. I just get so excited.
    3. No juice for me.
    4. We are out of drought! AND my peonies are getting ready to pop!!
    Thank you Patti!

    Like

    • Yay, you made it, Pix! I totally know what it’s like to be late, I seem to stay that way! That would be a good reason to like winter, when you can escape from it. I’m so glad you’ve gotten the necessary precipitation. Looking forward to seeing those peonies!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

