Share Your World–2013 Week 19

I missed getting to share my world last week. This is NOT a meme I would like to create on my phone! I’m glad Cee hasn’t missed a beat and has questions for us this week.

1. On a vacation, what would you require in any place that you would stay? (This question was provided by Wanderings of an Elusive Mind.)

Clean, comfy bed, and quiet, please. WiFi is nice, too.
We’ve stayed at our (and maybe some of your) share of facilities near airports, train tracks, with other people talking loudly outside all hours of the night and early-morning cleaning crews slamming, banging and yelling to one another.

2. If you were or are a writer, do you prefer writing short stories, poems, or novels?

I would say short stories, but it’s fun to try new poetry formats.

3. What’s your favorite song of the moment?

“Worn, ” by Tenth Avenue North. Listen at link below, the video is at the bottom of the lyrics:
http://www.elyrics.net/read/t/tenth-avenue-north-lyrics/worn-lyrics.html

4. If you were to buy a new house/apartment, what are the top items on your wish list?

House–a log home would be nice, with acreage, trees, pond, warm climate. (You can keep the snow, thank you.)
Inside, open floor plan, a room large enough to hold my writing desk, sewing and card-making supplies, lots of windows, low-maintenance materials, self-cleaning kitchen and baths…

Now it’s your turn to Share Your World! Please add your thoughts in the comment section, or create a post and link to Cee’s blog.

23 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 19

  1. Welcome back – I missed your share post last week πŸ™‚
    I’d have to second your responses this week. A clean bed is a must in a hotel (my husband thinks I’m a freak because I actually check the mattress for signs of bed bugs.)

    The second question is hard – I like all of the formats and it really depends on the day…some days, poetry happens, others short stories. My several unfinished novels can attest to the fact that novel writing rarely happens!

    “Worn” is a great song…love Tenth Avenue North.

    I can’t even think about what I’d want in a house because we just bought one a couple months ago and I don’t even feel settled in yet! (I do love the idea of self-cleaning kitchens and baths, though…)

    Like

  2. Hi Patti! I have a few of the same answers as you and Good Morning!
    1. Clean. Quiet. WiFi. I make CH check for bed bugs~ewwww.
    2. I am not a writer.
    3. Any song by Mr. Smokey Robinson! But Time Flies, Just to See Her and Quiet Storm get the nudge.. πŸ™‚
    4. I would have to say that I am just so happy on the Tiny Ten that I can’t even answer this one.
    Thanks Patti!

    Like

  3. I can really get into the self-cleaning baths and kitchen. I want your house!! Thanks for playing along this week, I always enjoy it when you get the time to do so!!

    Like

  4. On vacation I want luxury. I want an exceedingly comfy bed, good water-pressure in the shower, which should also NOT be so high up the wall that you can’t reach it to change it’s flow settings, and most of all clean, clean, clean everything.

    2. I like to write short stories. Poetry helps with that so I also like writing poetry. But my writing is just one of my hobbies. πŸ™‚

    3. Don’t worry bout a thing. Has been playing in my head for weeks now! Don’t know what that’s all about. πŸ™‚

    4. Location would be the most important part of this decision. But I’d like a nice house somewhere near the water in Scotland. Highlands? Lowlands? — wouldn’t matter, but I too would love floor to ceiling windows in my dream home. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. 1. Wait…would this require that I actually leave my apartment?
    2. I struggle to write a single coherent paragraph!
    3. I’ve just been watching ‘Skyfall’, so that theme-song is stuck in my head at the moment.
    4. Nice light and a place to ‘contain’ my ‘art mess’! And maybe a few more outlets.
    πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Thanks for the reminder, Robert, I haven’t seen “Skyfall” yet. Do you mean to tell me “art mess” can be contained?! Our house has a shortage of outlets, too.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

