Share Your World–2013 Week 17

It’s late, I’m sleepy, so without further adieu, here are Cee’s questions for this week:

When writing by hand, do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?
Pen

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to  give anonymously to strangers?
 
Gee, that $10,000 would come in handy to replace our HVAC system, but it would be a lot more fun and rewarding to bless others.

Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?
I’ll take the camera, please.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A mom. I remember our second-grade teacher asking that question. Others wanted to be doctors, nurses, teachers, firefighters…and I came up with “mom.”

share-your-world2

There you have it for week 17! Please tell me your answers in the comments below, or create your own blog post and link to Cee’s blog. If you’re reading this on Facebook, you can leave your comments there, also. Thanks for joining in the fun. 

27 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 17

  1. 1.) Pen
    2.) By strangers, does that mean I could build a kitty no-kill shelter?
    3.) I’d rather take pictures. But it’s also important to be IN a few!
    4.) A secretary.
    Thanks for letting us join in, Patti. Hope you slept well last night!

    Like

  2. When I was a kid I think the first thing I wanted to be was a firefighter. And, Lo and behold that was Lizzy-Jane’s first thing, too. But, I remember clearly saying Mama, too. That was the thing I wanted most all my life. And, the Lord blessed me with it!

    Like

    • Do you know a firefighter? That would never have made my list of things to do, just wouldn’t have thought of it. Being a mom is rewarding work, truly a blessing.

      Like

  3. Hope you slept well Patti!
    1. Pencil. One of those plastic ones that you twist the lead out.
    2. I don’t know…. there are so many people I know that could use some of that 100,000.
    3. I would rather be the picture taker.
    4. Something that had to do with horses!

    Like

      • Yes but not a fancy mechanical pencil just a yellow Bic that comes in a multi-pack and when the lead is shot you toss it.. 🙂 Yes, loved horses the minute my Grandad plunked me on the back of his gray mare when I was two. Enjoy your Wednesday Grandma.. 😉

        Like

        • It was a good Wednesday, Pix. Our son-in-law came and got the kids and took them to meet their new sister, then took them out for lunch and frozen yogurt. I went after dinner to get my “daily Bailey.” 🙂 I may have to move up here…

          Like

  4. Most of our answers were the same. Except I wanted to be a pharmacist (that was before I nearly failed physics in high school and barely held on through my second semester of chemistry in college.) Oddly enough, I never dreamed of having children. The idea didn’t grow on me until I was nearly 30.

    Like

  5. 1. I make too many mistakes for a pen. Mechanical pencil, with fairly ‘thin’ graphite, please!
    2. So ‘myself’ and ‘I’ couldn’t receive any without knowing it came from ‘me’? Seriously, though… how can I not say the hundred grand…
    3. Why break a perfectly good camera? I’ll stay behind it.
    4. The list of what I didn’t want to be would probably be shorter!

    Like

    • Now that I’m caught up on my sleep, I realize how far behind I’ve gotten with blogging. 1. I think I used too much pressure when I tried a mechanical pencil, the lead couldn’t take it. 3. Always the mysterious photographer. 4. I think it’s great that you had many things you might want to be, Robert.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

