Share Your World–2013 Week 12

It’s time once again for the latest episode of “Share Your World!” Grab your cup and have a seat, don’t want to miss anything. Here are Cee’s questions for week 12:

When anniversary’s of unhappy times pop up, how do you handle them and what makes you turn your mood (attitude) around?

Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

Are you left or right handed?

 I remember sensing a heaviness mid-May for some time after my mom died. I find comfort in this: Why, my soul, are you downcast?
Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
for I will yet praise him,
my Savior and my God. (Psalm 42:5 Holy Bible)
New International Version

Cat, dog, goat or zoo person?
ALL of the above! On second thought, may I trade the goat for an alpaca? A picture just flashed in my mind of my niece’s goats standing on her car. (Love you, Rach!)

I don’t know how old I am now! Some days I think I must be in my 70s, and other days I’d be 20 again. That doesn’t last long, however.

Right handed.

Now it’s your turn! You may leave your answers in the comments below, or create your own blog post and link to Cee’s blog. Thanks for playing along, I enjoy learning more about you. And thanks, Cee, for hosting.

share-your-world2

 

 

 

 

 


29 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 12

  1. I like your answers. It appears we think alike on most things. That’s pretty neat. 🙂

    When anniversary’s of unhappy times pop up, how do you handle them and what makes you turn your mood (attitude) around?
    I try to have something planned (like a craft or go to a park) to keep me busy enough to help keep my mind from dwelling heavily on the unhappy aspect of the day.

    Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?
    I’m more of a dog and cat person for pets, but if I had the money I would love to have a zoo. How cool would that be? lol

    How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?
    About 40, unless I’m sad then I’m as old as the hills.

    Are you left or right handed?
    Left handed
    😆

    Like

    • We do have similar interests, E.C. Maybe we can start a zoo together! 😉 That’s a good idea to have a plan ahead of time when you know a rough day is on the horizon.

      Like

  2. Tomorrow will be 17 months since my beloved husband passed away. The agony is as great as the moment he left me. Still, I manage to get through the day by working at the computer.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  3. I was just talking the other day that I keep forgetting my age. I know the ballpark number but when people ask sometimes I have to do the math, which isn’t my best subject. Maybe that’s why I get it all confused.

    Like

  4. Always enjoy these:
    1.) I usually just go with my feelings on those days. They reallly don’t get me down; just usually a melancholy feeling, but it seems to pass quickly once the day is over.
    2.) CAT!
    3.) Probably in my 20’s. Wishful thinking…! I, too, have to stop and think about how old I really am.
    4.) Right-handed.
    Thanks, Patti, for letting us play along!

    Like

  5. When anniversary’s of unhappy times pop up, how do you handle them and what makes you turn your mood (attitude) around?
    I think about how their spirit lives on in so many ways.
    Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?
    We have a cat and have had a dog like no other.
    How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?
    My mother says I never left high school — graduated, went to college and then 33 more years teaching high school.
    Are you left or right handed?
    Right
    Enjoyed my coffee with you this morning. 🙂

    Like

    • You “never left high school,” Georgette. That brought a smile, your mom must be a character. I experimented with a different sweetener and ruined my coffee this morning. Blech.

      Like

  6. Hi Patti!
    1. It has been awhile since something really sad happened, thankfully, so I pretty much just note the day and keep busy.
    2. Cat cAt CaT! CAT person!!!!
    3. I don’t know.. some days I feel ancient and other days I feel like a kid back in college. I’d probably take my early 20’s.
    4. Right!
    Thank you Patti!

    Like

    • Joseph, when I was younger, I always wanted a goat for a pet. Mom always said, “No, you don’t, they eat everything.” Then I saw the pictures on Facebook–no, I don’t want one any more. 🙂

      Like

  7. When anniversary’s of unhappy times pop up, how do you handle them and what makes you turn your mood (attitude) around? I reflect on the date then a walk outside helps to move on with the day.
    Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person? Cat/Dog — not a big fan of zoos.
    How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? Mentally or physically? 🙂
    Are you left or right handed? Right.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

