Share Your World–2013 Week 11

We made it through another week! Cee has four more questions, and I love it when you join in the fun. You may reply in the comments below, or create your own blog post and link to Cee’s blog. 

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 40?

What is your favorite TV show that is currently on TV?

Jello or Pudding?  And what is your favorite flavor?

What is your favorite flower?

At age 18, I was in a relationship with the wrong person and didn’t expect to see my 30th birthday. I would tell my 18-year-old self there is life after 30, and it’s going to be a good life, a life worth living.

My favorite show is NCIS.

Pudding–Coconut Cream

Coneflowers are my favorite, followed closely by Black-eyed Susans. 

Purple coneflowers

Purple coneflowers

That wraps up the questions (and answers) for this week. I hope you’ll post your answers so we can all get to know each other. 

 

38 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 11

  1. Oh, wow, Patti: not expecting to make it to 30….?! Glad everything has worked out so well for you!
    1.) I would tell myself to stand up to people and not let anyone bully you!!
    2.) There really aren’t any current shows that I watch on tv. I prefer the oldies: Dick Van Dyke, Andy Griffith, Mary Tyler Moore…
    3.) Pudding. Probably chocolate.
    4.) Hydrangeas
    Thanks, Patti, for letting us play along!

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping by to answer, Dianna. Yes, I was a hopeless mess at 18. #1 is a timeless answer, there have probably always been bullies, and it is good to see it brought to attention for what it is.
      We recently realized we get INSP on cable. Dr. Quinn, Little House on the Prairie, The Waltons…good shows and values.

      Like

  2. I thought I was the only one loving that coconut pudding! (So I guess you know the answer to question 3 for me.)
    As for #1 – I would tell myself to keep writing and not to let the people who kept shoving me into the field of computers have their way.
    #2 – Hands down – “Castle”. My whole family loves this detective series where the mystery writer helps solve the crimes with his love interest Detective Kate Beckett.
    #4 – Lilacs, although, like Dianna, I am nuts about Hydrangeas too; and peonies, and sunflowers, and geraniums…

    What a fun post!

    Like

    • Yes, you’ve been having to share coconut pudding with me! That’s one of those foods either loved or hated.
      I’ve heard of “Castle” but didn’t know what it was about. I would probably like that. Thanks for stopping by to participate, Renee.

      Like

  3. May have to check this one out, Patti!!! Great questions —my answers if I don’t get there to make a post:
    1. You are going to be fine, just fine!!! Don’t worry!
    2. Downton Abbey (even though it is on vacation right now. 😦 )
    3. Chocolate pudding -boring but yummy
    4.Daisies—always daisies!

    Like

  4. Good Morning Patti! Scary stuff for you with regard to #1.
    1. I would have told my 18 year old self to live a life of mindfulness.
    2. CBS Sunday Morning
    3. Pudding. Caramel from the Amish.. 🙂
    4. I couldn’t wouldn’t can’t choose between peonies and iris.. 🙂 Hmm, but I typed peonies first.. ?
    Thanks Patti!

    Like

  5. 1. I’m not sure my 18 year-old self would listen to my current self. Or the other way around. We can be stubborn like that.
    2. Hmmm… possibly Craig Ferguson (shocking, right?)
    3.Yes. All of the above.
    4. Not sure I have a favorite, but I’ve really been wanting to photograph Calla Lilies f-o-r-e-v-e-r.

    Like

    • #1 LOL No point in wasting time talking to one’s selves then, is there, Robert? I haven’t seen Craig Ferguson often, but he’s always got that “cat-got-the-canary” grin, and I liked him from the get-go. A coworker had Calla Lilies for her wedding, first I’d ever heard of them. (I really didn’t get out much back then).

      Like

  6. 1. I would tell my 18 year old self to not take everything so seriously…
    2. tv? hmm…does college basketball count???
    3. jello, pudding? yuck on both counts…I guess I could eat banana pudding as long as it has plenty of vanilla wafers in it to soak up the pudding.
    4. cosmos

    Like

  7. Pretty coneflowers!
    1) If he seems like a ‘bad boy’ type – he is…don’t give him a second look.
    2) Once Upon a Time
    3) Definitely pudding – chocolate fudge
    4) Stargazer lillies

    Like

  8. If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?
    (I echo Dianna’s number 1) I’d tell myself not to let anyone intimidate me or bully me.
    What is your favorite TV show that is currently on TV?
    The Big Bang Theory
    Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?
    This is a toughy, I like them both so it depends on my appetite
    Cherry Jello
    Butterscotch Pudding
    What is your favorite flower?
    Lilies

    Like

  9. At 18 I was a young mom. I would tell myself everything will turn out all right and not to worry.
    Favourite TV show, Downton Abby
    Pudding – chocolate
    Favourite flower,Tulips

    Like

  10. I’d tell myself, you are beautiful and smart. Do whatever it takes to go to college/university and study law. You’ll make an awesome Judge! 🙂

    Like

    • Oops! forgot the rest of the questions. My favorites shows are CBS’ Sunday Morning and 60 Minutes. I LOVE both of them SO much. 🙂
      Favorite flower, the daffodil.
      Favorite pudding??? Good old regular custard. 🙂

      Like

      • Great advice, Elizabeth. I haven’t made custard in a good long while. We both like it, but having to watch our cholesterol, it’s slipped from the menu. Thanks for sharing your world!

        Like

Please share your thoughts.

