Share Your World–2013 Week 9

Week NINE. Time sure does fly, whether having fun, or trying to catch up with the daily routine after having fun. Cee found time to come up with four new questions this week. Are you ready? Hand on your buzzer? Oh, this isn’t a game show, is it? Sorry about that. 

The first question for our consideration is:
How do you write: computer, longhand, or other?
Journaling and daily writing exercises are written in longhand. (My family will have fun trying to decipher those one of these days.) 
Blogging and other writing projects are done on the computer. 
Letters and notes could be either of the above. 
Other? What does Cee know that I don’t? Hmmm.
There was shorthand in high school; and verbally, I can tell Siri (the helpful lady inside my iPhone) to write reminders and such for me. 

Second question:
Regardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility: If you could play any sport professionally, what would it be? Or, if you can’t picture yourself playing sports, what is your favorite sport?
I would play golf. I wasn’t very good at it, but I enjoyed it.

Third question:
If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich?
I would like to work with animals, and pursue creative endeavors the rest of the time. 

And the last question for this week:
What subject was your favorite in all your schooling, and why?
Bookkeeping. Numbers can be counted on to always add up. I like balance and dependability. 

Please share your answers in the comments section, or create your own blog post and link to Cee’s Share Your World. Thanks for stopping by today!

 

21 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 9

  1. I always enjoy reading these, Patti. I can also see where your daughter (whose posts sometimes show up on my facebook feed) gets her sense of humor. 🙂

    I like bookkeeping too. I hate math, but I like making everything match up and balance when working on the books.

    Like

  2. totally agree with you on the last question. although in my studies, i preferred english and art. but in my career, acctg held true.

    Like

  3. Wow, I can’t believe another week has gone by so quickly!
    1.) I do almost everything on the computer. But I DO sign the cards I make in longhand. Does that count?
    2.) Hmmm. I’m not much on sports. Does driving a race car count as a sport? I know there’s much debate on that one!
    3.) I agree with you, Patti. I’d definitely work with animals – preferably kitties.
    4.) Spelling/grammar. Loved it and still do!
    Thanks for letting us play along, Patti!

    Like

    • Hi Dianna! Yes, signing handmade cards in longhand earns bonus points! I would count driving a race car a sport. That would be fun, but I’d like to be the only car out there. I liked spelling, too.

      Like

  4. Working with any animals…I’m with you. Loved reading your answers this week! Thanks for sharing! Shorthand would count. Someone does hieroglyphics which I suppose counted for “other”

    Like

  5. Although I’m an avid math hater, I have to admit that I liked bookkeeping. In high school. It made sense, unlike all that weird numbers mixed with letters stuff. 🙂

    Like

  6. I kind of puzzled over what the “other” was in the first question, too 🙂
    1) I use a computer when I can. If it’s not practical, I write on scraps of paper, napkins, gum wrappers – whatever I can find.
    2) Sports aren’t my thing…but I’d do bowling (is that really a sport?)
    3) Writing fiction. Definitely writing 🙂
    4) This is tough. I was a total nerd and loved school (except not so much math.) Favorite fun subject was Band, but my favorite ‘real’ subjects are a tie between English and History.

    Like

    • Funny you should mention all the other options in #1, Janna. I just glanced at the table next to my chair–where I am forever jotting down notes for things I’ve looked at online, or need to look up online, etc. Scraps of paper, note pads, I typically only use napkins and gum wrappers in the car.
      What instrument(s) do you play?

      Like

  7. 1. I studied architectural drafting, so I ‘letter’ things like addresses, etc. (although I try to write out longer notes in a failed attempt to keep my lettering from getting even sloppier!)
    2. Football, Hockey or Basketball (see – I’m not picky, here)
    3 & 4. Art!
    🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

