Share Your World–2013 Week 7

Cee made me put on my thinking cap with this week’s questions, and I’m still struggling to fasten the buckle under my chin. Too many chins, maybe?  Here, have a look at them…the questions, not my chins. 

Your favorite place within two hours of your home?

What is your favorite TV show or movie of all time (for example can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it)?

Where do you eat breakfast?

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

1. This is difficult because there are too many possibilities! If there was no traffic and I could drive really fast, our daughter’s house would qualify. Since it’s technically outside the two hour window…
Aw, c’mon Cee, are you going to make me choose between the Norfolk Botanical Garden and the beach? I can’t  decide!

 
Norfolk Botanical Garden 022V

                 OR

 

 

Ok, I’ll stop whining. 

2. That would have to be the Men in Black series. The first one came out in 1997, the year my mom died, and made me laugh when I wasn’t sure I’d ever laugh again. Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith are great together. 

3. I eat breakfast where I have a view of the backyard, inside or out, depending on the weather. 

4. Yankee Candle “caribbean christmas.” It’s a mix of Coconut Bay and Pineapple Cilantro. Love Love Love it! And it’s not just for Christmas!

download

share-your-world2

32 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 7

  1. Thanks, Patti, for letting us play along!
    1.) OBX, specifically the beach at Corolla where we see the wild horses
    2.) Pretty Woman
    3.) In our breakfast “nook”
    4.) Hmm… Yankee Candle Sun & Sand. It smells like the Coppertone suntain lotion of my childhood.

    Like

  2. The Men in Black series is wonderful. I’m so glad it made you laugh when laughing was not even an option for you. I had a similar experience when Oh God (George Burns and John Denver) came out. So I kind of understand.

    Like

  3. Another fun one. Let’s see…
    1. Spring Mill State Park…just outside of the town I went to high school in…it’s such a nice, relaxing, peaceful place.
    2. Casablanca
    3. At home or work…depends…
    4. Honeysuckle…the real deal…love it when I step outside for those few weeks of the year and catch that intoxicating scent.

    Like

  4. Good Evening Patti! I am ready!!
    1. Des Peres Park, Ballas Road, St. Louis, MO. It soothes me.
    2. Under the Tuscan Sun.
    3. On the sun porch. Birdie and squirrel views.
    4. Whatever I am cooking for our Sunday dinner.. 🙂 I love our Sunday dinners.
    Thanks Patti!

    Like

  5. I like how you couldn’t choose your favorite place! Here’s mine:
    1) Sedona, AZ/Oak Creek Canyon
    2) This one is tough…it’s between Sleepless in Seattle, Dirty Dancing and Pretty Woman
    3) At the table (or standing at the counter if I’m too lazy to walk to the table!)
    4) Sugar Cookie candles

    Like

  6. 1. No particular favorite places, a lake or river if I have to make a choice.
    2. Chism
    3. The kitchen table
    4. Fresh clean country air after a rain.

    I hope you’re having a lovely day. Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂

    Like

    • It is a lovely day, E.C. The frozen yogurt shop had my favorite flavor today! Your response to #4 makes me think of freshly mowed grass and hay. Those are great smells that transport to another place in time.

      Like

  7. 1. Does this include my couch? Because it’s a very good ‘napper’.
    2. TOUGH question! Lost in Translation is way up there… and the Bourne films… and anything by Wes Anderson… and…
    3. I usually can’t think about food until at least noon… makes me kinda’ queazy in the morning for some reason.
    4. Eau de Coke.
    🙂

    Like

    • I’m sure the couch qualifies, Robert. I need one of those!
      I liked the Bourne films, too, though it usually takes several viewings before I figure out what’s going on. I could never be spy! Oh dear, I had to Google Wes Anderson. Thanks for enlightening me.
      Not being a morning person, I eat breakfast later, too.
      #4 LOL I should have known Coke would somehow make the list! Thanks for playing along.

      Like

  8. 2hrs … goodness, I guess Wills Park, where I go to walk/run. I’d also add the homes of my siblings, Mom, and Mother-in-law.
    Movie … gosh. So many. Airplane, Princess Bride, Pretty Woman, etc.
    I typically eat breakfast at my desk at home.
    I recently purchased a sage & something (don’t remember) candle from Yankee Candle. I love it. Soft and subtle enough that the hubs likes it, too.

    Like

    • Sage and Citrus, maybe? I had one of those in my car. Hubby tossed it at the first sign of a trash can! He’s very sensitive to smells, and that one didn’t agree with him.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

